We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for a long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Wales
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived very late on a Thursday evening to find, I had been chosen guest of the day which was heralded on the lobby marquee. So sad that I missed my day of fame, but my reward was to choose anything I wanted from the mini-store adjacent to the front desk. When I showed the amiable clerk that I had selected extra strength aspirin, she insisted that I also pick a treat for myself. So, Peanut M & Ms and aspirin were my Guest of the Day trophies.

Our room was clean and had a kitchen-living room and separate bed & bath. Our two teens slept on the sofa bed which was quite uncomfortable. Very thin mattress, not the best place to sleep for four nights, but teens can deal with it. Now, the real bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious enough and there was good water pressure.

The breakfast was served in the main living area off the lobby. It was quite an extensive self-service buffet. Fruit, oatmeal with choices of toppings, Belgian waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels,yogurt etc...

We had relatives staying in the hotel and the living area was a comfortable place to meet with everyone and chat. Some of our party used the indoor pool and enjoyed it. Others used the small workout room each day and found it sufficient.

We had late nights and tended to sleep in each day until late morning which interfered with housekeeping. One of the days, after we left at one PM and returned late evening, we found our room had not been made up. Not really a big deal, just surprising.

The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. The location was convenient to the main roads, shopping and restaurants.

We would stay here again. It is nice to have what is essentially an apartment for a few days stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azlosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Montgomeryville.
We love to hear when a family is able to make it their home away from home and really start to relax and enjoy what we have to offer. Our bountiful breakfast buffet certainly enables our guest to fill up and get energized for their day. Our fitness center is perfect to carry out your daily routine. Our indoor pool and jacuzzi is a place where family and friends can come to wind down and and relax or just have fun.
I was sorry to hear that you missed our daily housekeeping service and we will work on improving in this area fo ryour next visit.

Thank you again for your kind words and for being guest at our home.


Yours in hospitality,

Thomas Cherundolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here after my cousins daughter's wedding. The front staff was great and very friendly. Our reservations were made at the last minute and they still were able to fit us in and provide us with a great room. The room was very clean and well kept, the queen size bed was very comfortable and was a wonderful place to relax after a great wedding. The breakfast was equally delicious. I would tell anyone looking to say in the Montgomeryville area to stay here and enjoy the great customer service and very clean rooms. Because our stay was only one night we were not able to use the pool, but it also looked clean and well kept. Thanks again for a great nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmom20525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments and kind words!
The entire staff couldn't be happier when they receive feedback like this.
We will continue to improve on our guest satisfaction and experience cause we don't want to settle, but always looking on ways to exceed guest expectations!


Yours in hospitality,

Thomas Cherundolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great property, well maintained. Fitness center had good quality equipment. Pool was nice and not too small, with nice hot tub. There is an outdoor basketball court and a patio where you can grill if you like. Rooms are very clean and nice and well-maintained. They will bring you a cot or crib at no additional charge. Breakfast was good but too crowded on a weekend. Staff was very friendly. This hotel is geared toward business travelers so is less expensive on the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!
We were so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our the many amenities we have to offer.
Our staff strives for perfection daily in all aspecs of their jobs and we will continue to meet and exceed your expectations on your next visit!


Yours in hospitality,

Thomas Cherundolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

While our son's family was moving to new apartment in Lansdale, we drove to PA to help and then took 4 year old grandson for an over-nite stay with us. Suite was clean and spacious. Location was quiet with restaurants bordering property. Pizzeria Uno delivers to front desk (and in our case, to the pool area). Had a wonderful "picnic" dinner in the outside patio area just out the door from the pool after swimming. Staff was just exceptionally accommodating and eager to please (notably Samantha at front desk).
I need to comment on heating/cooling system. We are light sleepers and were not disturbed by cooling system as it ran quietly and only intermittently. Comfy king bed.
We had requested a roll-away bed at booking and at check-in, but upon our return to the room later in the day, none were left. Luckily we'd brought a sleeping bag and grandson had a "camp out" minus the campfire!
Complimentary breakfast buffet had very good variety of selections.
We look forward to returning on future trips to visit our son and his family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your exceptional feedback on your exceptional feedback on your recent stay with us!
We take pride in providing excellent customer service and creating a family atmosphere for every guest.
I can't wait to share your e-mail with Samantha our front desk associate. She will be thrilled to read it.
We apologize we were not able to fulfill your rollaway request, but at least the campout turned out ok. It's feedback such as this that helps us achieve higher guest satisfaction.

Thank your for staying with us and we hope to have you all back soon!


Yours in hospitality,

Thomas Cherundolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the Residence Inn while in town for business. The rooms were very roomy and included a kitchen. The complimentary breakfasts were quite good and included numerous hot items. The location was great with numerous restaurants in walking distance. The Olive Garden and Uno Chicago Grill were a stones throw from the hotel and Unos would deliver to the hotel if desired. Across Bethlehem Pike is Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant which was definitely worth the longer walk. There was also a Mexican restaurant and a sushi restaurant across the Pike from the hotel. All in all, it was a very comfortable stay with numerous dining choices in very close proximity. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPSmith_Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

When a guest(s) is able to take advantage of our amenities and what Montgomeryville has to offer that is true feedback.
Being able to utilize our full kitchens, relax in your spacious suite and top it off with our bountiful complimentary hot breakfast buffet is what everybody should experience.

Thank you very much and we appreciate your loyalty!


Yours in hospitality,

Thomas Cherundolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have been looking for a nice Residence Inn in the suburbs of Philly when visiting our child at Temple. We had tried the Residence Inn at Conshohocken, and didn't care for that particular property, nor the area around it. This one was much better. We had a great stay here with no issues. Our suite was very comfortable and quiet. There are a lot of amenities nearby. This Residence Inn is within easy walking distance of a Pizzeria Uno's, Olive Garden, Subway, and a Japanese steak house. There are also a super market, a Stapes, and a nine-screen cinema, all within easy walking distance. We also found a nice neighborhood of townhouses named "The Villages at Trewellyn," just across the road from the cinema, with a paved walking trail through and around it. According to the Garmin, Temple is a 30-minute drive from here, so I believe we have found our perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us!
The entire staff takes pride in making every stay your best stay.
Our location in the heart of Montgomeryville puts our guests just footsteps away from dining, shopping and family entertainment.
We believe creating a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere along with our location is what will keep you coming back!


Yours in hospitality,

Thomas Cherundolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was a consultant in North Wales to a local Pharma and spent a ton of time in this hotel. I occasionally would change up my hotel just to see if something was better but kept coming back.

The only downside that I had here was that the hotel rewards points were half of any other hotel. I could accept that given that several of my meals were part of the hotel room cost. As a consultant I eat out a TON and it was very nice to grab a few things at the local grocery store and "cook" up something I wanted to eat.

Staff was very friendly. Food when served downstairs was great. Rooms were nice and large.

This all coming from someone that spent over 100 days here in one year.

For long term stay I think this is the best hotel in the area. For short term stay this is great for kids because the rooms are much larger than a normal hotel and the breakfast is fast, good and free downstairs. There is a great small pool as well.

If your not long term and no kids to be honest there are probably better hotels in the area. This one tends to sell out quickly to long term consultants and is fairly pricey.

Clean rooms, good basic breakfast and other meals (sometimes), great staff, convenient location to both big pharma's in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We greatly appreciate your feedback and can't thank you enough!
Your loyalty to our hotel and area gives myself and my staff a sence of pride and accomplishment, that when you work hard and dedicate yourself the payoffs are huge!
Guest Satisfaction is what it's all about!


Yours in hospitality,


Thomas Cherundolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Address: 1110 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Wales
Price Range: $138 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville Hotel North Wales
Residence Inn North Wales
North Wales Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing