We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful wedding was enjoyed by all”
Review of Joseph Ambler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Joseph Ambler Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 North Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
“A wonderful wedding was enjoyed by all”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My daughter’s wedding arrangements were simply fantastic with about 20 family members & bridal party staying at the Joseph Amber Inn in PA on Friday night for the rehearsal dinner and 90 guests Saturday for the ceremony. I had a total of 42 room and ~78 of the 90 stayed the night for a send off breakfast Sunday morning. All of the family, friends and in-laws were extremely happy with the accommodations.
The grounds are simply beautiful. The staff was competent, friendly and did everything possible to assure a truly joyous occasion.
Bob Corbo
Father of the Bride

Room Tip: Just ask the staff for any requests or preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCorbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    90
    40
    19
    6
See reviews for
80
202
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My husband and I just had our wedding at the Joseph Ambler Inn on Saturday, April 30, 2011. We truly could not have asked for anything more! The planning was so easy and the staff, especially Wendi, were beyond helpful and attentive. The intimacy and privacy of our event made the day that much more special and beatiful. The grounds are impeciable, the food was absolutely delicious and the service was top-notch. Every guest commented on how amazing the wedding was and most said it was the best wedding they have ever attended!!! The staff at the Joseph Ambler Inn are extremenly attentive to all needs and truly know how to run an event. I highly recommend this beautiful location for your wedding!!!

Room Tip: The Allman Room was the perfect newlywed suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillybride430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I dont normally spend the time to write reviews but we had such a nice experience at the Joseph Ambler Inn that I wanted to do something nice for them. To start, when I made my reservation I had a gift certificate set to expire. The manager happily allowed us to pick a date AFTER the expiration date so that we could reserve a bigger suite (we travel with a toddler and need space:) Then they let us check in 3 hours early.

We did eat dinner at the restaurant and had another great experience. Its a little fancy for a toddler but our waiter, Kevin, was super nice and brought over some crackers and fruit for her which settled her down. We had a great meal (the prix fixed menu is a deal at $35) and terrific hot complimentary breakfast the following morning.

People were kind and it made the whole experience really nice and easy. Thank you!

Room Tip: I asked for the bigger suite - which has 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen48401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I got married at JAI in 2008, and ever since then, my husband and I return at least once every other month for a stay, and we live literally 5 minutes away! I can't say enough great things about Wendy, who took over our wedding coordination upon the passing of our original planner. She was with me every step of the way right until the moment I was set to walk down the aisle of the outdoor patio (lovely!) with tears ruining my makeup :) The food was delicious, service was great, and the LONE complaint I have is that I have one wedding photo of my husband and I dancing our first dance and some dunce of a waitress is walking right across the dance floor as we do so. But even that couldn't take away from our overall experience. Each time I come I get excellent service, and there have even been times when the front desk staff has made deliveries to my room for things like extra napkins, food, cutlery, or even a bottle of water. These guys go above and beyond, and they are very flexible with their pricing, if you'd only ask, and you have a valid reason for asking. I stayed this winter and was caught in a snowstorm. They were willing to discount my room rate seeing as how my family was occupying about one of less than 10 rooms during the storm, and we traveled in the storm to get there (that 5 minutes away was more like an hour in that mess. It was super bad, but I refused to give up my reservation.) The rooms are very nice, spacious and relaxing and if you want to be switched to another (as I did once to get a whirlpool tub), again...just ASK. Why is that so hard for some people to consider? You'd pay hundreds of dollars and complain the entire time, rather than ASK up front for the costumer service your dollars have afforded you. JAI has truly become my home away from home, and that's how I feel when I stay. All in all, I LOVE THIS PLACE! If you had a bad experience, give it a try again. I'm sure your mind will be changed, and I hope you're not one of those people whining over nothing anyway. Did I read something about "questionable tile work around the bathtub?" Dude...please.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMontCoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding. Beautiful area for pictures, really breath taking. Loved it! Very close to my house, yet I felt like I was on such a vacation!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBo0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husband and I were just married at the Joseph Ambler Inn, and I cannot say enough about the place. Literally EVERY guest commented to me about how wonderful the food was and how terrific the staff was, and how beautiful the rooms were. Their staff was amazing. The coordinator even helped tie my husband's tie. I would recommend the Joseph Ambler not only for events, but also for a romantic getaway in the country. We'll definitely be back again and again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MareVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I cannot stress enough how gracious and competent the JAI team was in planning my daughters wedding! In addition to all the help - the food was phenomenal!! If you are considering at this venue you could do no wrong.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joseph Ambler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joseph Ambler Inn

Property: Joseph Ambler Inn
Address: 1005 Horsham Rd, North Wales, PA 19454-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Joseph Ambler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Joseph Ambler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joseph Ambler Hotel North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing