We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would I go back for the food? Nah”

Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in North Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant in North Wales, where you'll find fresh handcrafted beers, creative yet informal New American Cuisine and friendly and attentive service in a casual, upscale atmosphere. We've been voted Best Brewpub by Philadelphia magazine and Best Brewery/Restaurant by the readers of Main Line Today. Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant is a non-smoking environment, with smoking allowed in designated outdoor areas only, however cigar & pipe smoking is prohibited. Reservations & "Call Aheads" are accepted for lunch & dinner seven days a week. We accept all major credit cards & are handicapped accessible.
chalfont, pa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would I go back for the food? Nah”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went to Iron Hill Brewery last evening with my husband and son - had a couple beers while we waited at least an hour for a table - waaay too long. Finally, we were seated and ordered French onion soup - tasty, but not very hot. We also ordered house nachos - the most boring and overpriced nachos I think I've ever had at $10.95/$12.95. The guys had burgers with fries ($12.50). Hubby ordered his well, but it arrived rare. I ordered a personal pizza "Garcia" ($11.95) which was luke warm, with rubbery cheese and doughy crust. The food was overpriced and just "meh." There are quite a few chain food places in the Montgomeryville area - next time we'll try something else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleencameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    86
    26
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
354 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Much improved since the early days”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It has been a while since I've been to Iron Hill, any location. I remember going to the West Chester site in college a decade ago - the food was typical 'chain' food at that time and the beers were mildly disappointing to say the least.

These days it seems the menu is much better executed and the beers, while the offerings have not changed for the most part, have come up a few notches.

Starters that rock - Calamari, Mussels, Beef Flatbread
Entrees that please - any burger, most any dinner entree without pasta (overcooked)
Beers - try the Rudolph Belgian rendition this winter!

Value is a bit down, the beers are a bit more than expected and entrees are overpriced for the delivery, but pub foods - fish n chips and burgers etc - are good values.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The service was slow and felt as though we were bothering them. The food was okay but overpriced but adding cooper sharp to a four or maybe five ounces unseasoned patty does not warrant a $14 price tag. Will not be going back anytime soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LDdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Iron Hill was a place we dined at before and was close to our hotel. I had the mussels and frites, my wife, the salmon dish. Both were very good, as was the Octoberfest beer. All in all a good meal, with good service in a comfortable atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This place is a well-oiled machine!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We met our extended family here for dinner last evening and really enjoyed it! Made our reservation on Open Table a few days earlier. We arrived about 20 minutes early, they greeted us warmly and invited us to wait a very few minutes as the place was bustling. We are seated about to minutes later and were served by a very pleasant waitress and support staff.

All six of us ordered something different and everyone was very pleased with their appetizers, entrees and deserts. Beer samplers were great as were the cocktails for the non beer drinkers.

All in all a very pleasant night out...well done everyone!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing