We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Generally this hotel was good. Located in a rather tough spot to get to near an exit ramp, but once there it was very good. Breakfast was nice and well presented. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was easy to talk to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MactheHandiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear MactheHandiman,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the four star rating. I am so happy that you were pleased with our breakfast bar, your room and our staff. Thank you again and we are looking foward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The thing that surprised me most about this hotel was how pleasant the area is - it is within the Laurel Highlands, and the scenery is really nice. Even though the hotel is just off the interstate, I saw deer outside as dusk fell!
The hotel itself was a pleasant place to stay - there was free wifi in my room, a free breakfast that I enjoyed (even though I was late on the first morning), and my room was well equipped with a good-sized fridge and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable - the only thing missing was a safe, but that wasn't a problem. I missed the entrance the first time, but once you find it the first time, it's easy enough to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad-and-Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mad-and-Irish,
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in the Laurel Highlands and stayed at our hotel. It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi and our rooms. If you ever decide to return to our area and stay with us again, please ask the front desk staff about our safes. We do have them available for all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and for writing a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is along side turnpike entrance and isn't as nice looking as some expresses. We were pleasantly surprised the rooms were clean and comfortable. Planning on doing more trips Irwin and defiantly will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear scottJ181,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . Having you as a repeat customer is very important to us. We are glad you will choose us during your next visit to Irwin. Thank you for the four star rating and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is just perfect to come back to for an evening of relaxing when having been visiting with family members for the day. Bed extremely comfortable. Best part of the stay, NO Hotel smells. Room was always cleaned and vacuum, so were hallways . Plenty of towels each morning. Room not too cold or hot. Easy access to the turnpike when needed, also easy access for area shopping and getting started for the day. Conten. breakfast was unbelievable. Eggs were hot, not rubbery, coffee pots were continuously checked, variety of cereal for children if need be. 4 juices offered. TVs on for news update. Lobby clean, staff friendly, greeted each time entering. Will definitely stay here when visiting again. Bad part, no swimming pool. Even if they had an unattached building to house a pool would have made this a perfect place!!

Room Tip: Choose room so looking out window you are facing northeast. You'll have cooler room for bedtime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear J G,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel. With such nice comments about our cleanliness of our rooms, the unbelievable breakfast, and our friendly staff, it shows us that we are achieving our goals of making each guests stay a pleasant one. We agree that a swimming pool would be an added touch and we are looking into that in the near future. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area visiting famly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right next to the PA Turnpike but getting off the ramp it is right across from the exit ramp. Entrance to the Pike is a u turn from the road to the hotel. No restaurant within walking distance but we ordered out for pizza. It was delivered quickly and was good. It seems to be a reasonably new hotel. It doesn't have a lot of parking especially for a trailer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redroadster2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear BillH,
Thank you so much for the five star review. We do appreciate your comments about our location and totally agree with you. As you saw there is so much construction in the area and we hoping for a better access road to be completed soon. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here 2 days while visiting family in the area. This hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The lady that did the breakfast area was extremely nice and went out of her way to make sure you had what you needed and were happy.

We had a double queen room. Good air conditioner, reasonable accommodations. Only comment I had was I found the room had a lack of assessable outlets. I didn't need to use the ironing board but looking around I didn't see a convenient outlet. Not a deal breaker but just saying.

The road outside is in need of an update, and is a bit confusing where to turn and how to get into the parking lot. Adding a few directional signs would have been helpful. I'm sure travelers have ended up on the turnpike more than once. Fortunately I did not.

Overall... excellent stay, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprintcarr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Sprintcarr99,
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting your family. It is always nice to hear wonderful comments about our rooms and our employees . Our breakfast bar hostess does like to make our guests feel right at home. I would also like to thank you for your feed back on finding our location. We are hoping in the near future to have a better access in and out of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. Near the turnpike entrance. Little hard to get into the first time. Spent three nights here visiting family. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokeWeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67), responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Hokeweise,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were visiting your relatives in Pennsylvania. I am so happy you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast. We are all looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Huntingdon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
228 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
5.4 mi away
Hiland Terrace Hotel
Hiland Terrace Hotel
#2 of 2 in North Huntingdon
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67)

Address: 8400 State Route 30, North Huntingdon, PA 15642-2761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Huntingdon
Price Range: $97 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' and be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express of Irwin. Our hotel is conveniently located right off exit 67 of the PA Turnpike. You'll get an 'express start' with our complimentary breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Try our delicious new hot foods, too. Our business center and free wireless Internet will keep you in touch with the rest of the world. The Holiday Inn Express is located just miles from Stratigo's, Banquets Unlimited, and Lakeview Lounge. Nearby golf courses include: Carradam, Irwin Country Club, Valley Green, Norvelt Golf Club and Mt. Odin. Enjoy nearby Idlewild Park, Kennywood Park and Sandcastle Water Park. Shop at nearby Westmoreland and Monroeville Malls. Irwin offers many restaurants such as hometown favorites Teddy's and Pasqualino's. Visit historic Bushy Run Battlefield and Fort Ligonier while you're here. Local businesses include Extrude Hone, UPMC Medical Center, Mercy Jeannette Hospital, Comtrol, Delallo's, F C Meyer, New England Motor Freight, Penn Med Consultants, Snyder, Rodgers, Ott and Shirley's Funeral Homes. The Holiday Inn Express of Irwin is located 25 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, home of PNC Park, the Carnegie Science Center, Heinz Field, University of Pittsburgh, and Seton Hill College. We look forward to having you as our guest in our family-oriented hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA Tpk Exit 67) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Tpk Exit 67) Hotel North Huntingdon
Holiday Inn Irwin
Irwin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing