We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family for first time in hometown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is just perfect to come back to for an evening of relaxing when having been visiting with family members for the day. Bed extremely comfortable. Best part of the stay, NO Hotel smells. Room was always cleaned and vacuum, so were hallways . Plenty of towels each morning. Room not too cold or hot. Easy access to the turnpike when needed, also easy access for area shopping and getting started for the day. Conten. breakfast was unbelievable. Eggs were hot, not rubbery, coffee pots were continuously checked, variety of cereal for children if need be. 4 juices offered. TVs on for news update. Lobby clean, staff friendly, greeted each time entering. Will definitely stay here when visiting again. Bad part, no swimming pool. Even if they had an unattached building to house a pool would have made this a perfect place!!

Room Tip: Choose room so looking out window you are facing northeast. You'll have cooler room for bedtime...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear J G,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel. With such nice comments about our cleanliness of our rooms, the unbelievable breakfast, and our friendly staff, it shows us that we are achieving our goals of making each guests stay a pleasant one. We agree that a swimming pool would be an added touch and we are looking into that in the near future. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area visiting famly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right next to the PA Turnpike but getting off the ramp it is right across from the exit ramp. Entrance to the Pike is a u turn from the road to the hotel. No restaurant within walking distance but we ordered out for pizza. It was delivered quickly and was good. It seems to be a reasonably new hotel. It doesn't have a lot of parking especially for a trailer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear BillH,
Thank you so much for the five star review. We do appreciate your comments about our location and totally agree with you. As you saw there is so much construction in the area and we hoping for a better access road to be completed soon. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here 2 days while visiting family in the area. This hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The lady that did the breakfast area was extremely nice and went out of her way to make sure you had what you needed and were happy.

We had a double queen room. Good air conditioner, reasonable accommodations. Only comment I had was I found the room had a lack of assessable outlets. I didn't need to use the ironing board but looking around I didn't see a convenient outlet. Not a deal breaker but just saying.

The road outside is in need of an update, and is a bit confusing where to turn and how to get into the parking lot. Adding a few directional signs would have been helpful. I'm sure travelers have ended up on the turnpike more than once. Fortunately I did not.

Overall... excellent stay, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprintcarr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Sprintcarr99,
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting your family. It is always nice to hear wonderful comments about our rooms and our employees . Our breakfast bar hostess does like to make our guests feel right at home. I would also like to thank you for your feed back on finding our location. We are hoping in the near future to have a better access in and out of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. Near the turnpike entrance. Little hard to get into the first time. Spent three nights here visiting family. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokeWeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Hokeweise,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were visiting your relatives in Pennsylvania. I am so happy you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast. We are all looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A conveniently located hotel (Just off Exit 67 on the PA Turnpike near Irwin, PA. Watch for the very quick left as you leave the turnpike toll booths) on the PA Turnpike that provides clean, well priced rooms. A friendly and unpretentious staff is a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear K O,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time to write such a nice review. The extra tips about how to find our location off the turnpike exit are greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed with my wife in the Hotel three days and two nights for a wedding, and I can say that the service was excellent. the rooms were always very clean. I had every morning fresh towels and all the necessary toiletry in the room. So we never had to ask for anything like that. The front desk was always very polite and were always available 24/7 for everybody. the breakfast was wonderful, from bacon and eggs to fruits, cookies, coffee...ect. You name it, they had everything over there to eat. Easy access to the main areas of Irwin. The only thing I could say that they could add was a weight area in the Gym, because it only had machines to run and a small pool, but of course thats asking to much, haha ;). A lot better service than other big name Hotels that I have been.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baloncelista04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear baloncelista04,
Thank you for choosing our hotel so you could attend a wedding. I am so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for the suggestions about our Fitness Center. Next time you are in the area, please stop by the desk where we are able to provide you with some small weights and some other choices for working out. Again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Irwin. It was a good place except that we are non smoker and the only room that they had was a smoking room. It really smelled like a smoking room as soon as you open the door. I had some spray that I sprayed when we went in, but the smell did wake me up during the night. I hope that next time there is a non smoking room available, otherwise the Holiday Inn was fine. I hope in the future they decide to go to all non smoking rooms. There are too many people who do not smoke and we should not have to smell the nasty cigarette smell in a room. If they want to rent to non smokers, they need to figure out how to get some of the smell out of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67), responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Mary S
I would like to appologize to you for only having a smoking room available during your last stay with us. I do understand that when you don't smoke the odor can be annoying. I do appreciate your comments on figuring out how to get the smell out of the room. Fortunately we do have a machine that does take the odor out of the room. However, nobody is allowed in the room while doing this for about 45 minutes. For your return visit please try to make a reservation to avoid this problem again. Because of our occupancy our rooms do sell quickly in both smoking and non smoking. If we do not have a non smoking room we will be more than happy to deodorize your room before arriving. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Huntingdon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
199 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
515 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
9.1 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67)

Address: 8400 State Route 30, PA Tpk Exit 67, North Huntingdon, PA 15642-2761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Huntingdon
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Stay Smart' and be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express of Irwin.Our hotel is conveniently located right off exit 67 of the PA Turnpike.You'll get an 'express start' with our complimentary breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Try our delicious new hot foods, too. Our business center and free wireless Internet will keep you in touch with the rest of the world. The Holiday Inn Express is located just miles from Stratigo's, Banquets Unlimited, and Lakeview Lounge. Nearby golf courses include: Carradam, Irwin Country Club, Valley Green, Norvelt Golf Club, and Mt. Odin. Enjoy nearby Idlewild Park, Kenny Wood Park, and Sandcastle Water Park. Shop at nearby Westmoreland and Monroeville Malls. Irwin offers many restaurants such as hometown favorites Teddy's and Pasqualino's. Visit historic Bushy Run Battlefield and Fort Ligonier while you're here. Local businesses include Extrude Hone, UPMC Medical Center, Mercy Jeannette Hospital, Comtrol, Delallo's, F C Meyer, New England Motor Freight , Penn Med Consultants, Snyder, Rodgers, Ott, and Shirley's Funeral Homes. The Holiday Inn Express of Irwin is located 25 miles from downtown Pittsburgh; home of PNC Park, the Carnegie Science Center, Heinz Field, University of Pittsburgh, and Seton Hill College. We look forward to having you as our guest in our family oriented hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irwin (PA TPK EXIT 67) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irwin (Pa Tpk Exit 67) Hotel North Huntingdon
Holiday Inn Irwin
Irwin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing