We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B - great breakfast - welcoming wineries! Great Combination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 North East B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just came back from a delightful 2-night stay in North East, PA at the Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoyed our get-away. The Grape Arbor is a quaint, well appointed, clean Inn in Pennsylvania wine country. We purchased a 2-night Wine Tour package on Groupon. The Inn was clean & well appointed with an amazing homemade breakfast, helpful & friendly staff (Michelle & Amanda - great job - helpful and very friendly). We stayed in the Cabernet Suite which has a lovely king size bed, a nice small fire place, jacuzzi tub and shower with a separate sitting room with sofa, love seat, TV, VCR/DVD, Wifi, & small fridge. We would highly recommend this suite.
The homemade breakfast is amazing! Several delicious, homemade courses - menu changes every day. On our two mornings we had Cheese Souffle, homemade waffles, pop-overs, scones, fresh fruit, Baked Vanilla Plums, homemade cherry muffins..... amazing!
The Wine Tour package was a nice surprise. Our Groupon included vouchers for wine tours and tasting at Arrowhead Winery and Lakeview Winery - both went above and beyond to welcome us and make us feel appreciated at their wineries. The wines of this are wonderufl and worth tasting and taking home. We visited 5 different wineries in the area, all were very nice and well worth the visit. We happily brought home quite a collection of North East, Pennsylvania wines.
We would highly recommend the Grape Arbor Inn and North East, PA for a romantic get-away! We plan on returning again sometime soon.
: - )

Room Tip: The Cabernet Suite offers a King Size bed, jacuzzi tub and small fireplace. It has a little more so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ETM02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have sent 2 e-mails this past week....With NO response! Needless to say I am very disappointed. The Grape Arbor looked like an interesting place to stay. I guess you don't need the business. I don't believe you can be that busy not to reply to potential customers. I see there are other bed and breakfast in the area that would love to have my business. SHAME on you!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karenraytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peghauser, Owner at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I am sorry that you had this experience; however I do not have a record of receiving any e:mails that we have not responded to! Sometimes a response can get automatically put in a spam folder so that you might not have seen it. Please call me, and I will help you with whatever information you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while on a cross-country ski trip to the area. The service was outstanding in every way. Our room, the Concord was very spacious with a comfortable sitting area near a gas fireplace. It was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Peggy makes an terrific breakfast and takes great pride in her work. We have stayed in some of the top hotels and B and Bs in the country and I would put this among them. This is a great bargain in a great location. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I spent the day on the Lake Erie wine trail and stayed here overnight in the Chancellor Suite - loved the large bathroom and separate lving room area with couch and fireplace. Lovely & charming place - felt welcome upon arrival. Room was very clean and all was comfortable. Loved the historic feel of the decor. Mini fridge had water, pop, and juice waiting for us, too. Breakfast was amazing! Started off with an apple crumb cake, then a fresh bowl of fruit, amazing rolls, and we had a breakfast casserole that left me loosening up my belt! LOL Every went smoothly and I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaBearJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was the third time that four girlfriends and I met for our yearly getaway weekend at the Grape Arbor. It is very, very clean, beautifully decorated and quite comfortable. And the breakfasts are amazing.

There are many nice little extras available to Peggy's guests, like hot and cold beverages through the day, two well appointed living rooms, and wine glasses and corkscrews handy. ( This is wine country, after all!)

We've already scheduled our fourth year in 2013!

Room Tip: Front bedrooms face the street and there can be street noise. I don't find it bothersome, but ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Isabella room in the Bester House. The room was nicely decorated in Victorian style but modern amenities. The house was well decorated for Halloween - even trick or treat snacks were provided. The cookie jar and refrigerator were well stocked also. It felt a little weird the first night - as we were the only occupants in the house. Peggy and her staff were very personable and knowledgeable of the area and provided us with dinner suggestions and directions. The dinner at Freeport Landing was excellent - but the best part was watching the sunset at the beach just past the restaurant.
The 4 course breakfast were excellent also. We will definately make a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Although the bed & breakfast is located on U.S. 20 right near the center of town, it is relaxing and comfortable. We stayed in the Cabernet Suite... very roomy. Since it is located in the back half of the second house, traffic noise was not an issue. We could hear passing trains, though. Except for when we checked in, we did not see staff members or the innkeeper, not that we needed anyone for anything. In the morning, breakfast was served at the time we chose the day before. It was an excellent meal. The bed & breakfast is very close to several of the area wineries (we visited 9 in only a few hours). We also walked into the town for dinner and drinks... nothing special in town, but it was a nice walk and a decent meal (at Johnnie B's). Overall, a great place to escape and relax for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
11.8 mi away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
297 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lakeview on the Lake
Show Prices

Been to Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 51 E Main St, North East, PA 16428-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North East
Price Range: $122 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Victorian-era buildings in a small town setting, just minutes off Rt 90. The suites are spacious and include a large separate living room/parlor and large bathrooms, several with jacuzzis. All rooms have private baths, TVs, and free wifi access.The Grape Arbor is reknowned for home made bountiful breakfast with local ingredients from our many local farmers and growers. Let us help you escape to another time and refresh and renew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing