We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in the country”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North East
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 North East B&B and Inns
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in the country”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our first stay in North East was at Judy and Clyde's comfy B&B. Not pretentious, just friendly and relaxing stay in the vineyards. Our Concord Suite had a beautiful view of the fields, a large comfortable bed, big tv in sitting area with couch, and clean bathroom with shower. The windows opened up for a nice breeze and there was an overhead fan.
A yummy breakfast awaited us the next morning, homemade pancakes and sausage! We would stay again if ever up that way. They make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Only had reservations for 2 nights but enjoyed our stay so much we extended. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a private bath. Delicious food and homemade grape juice. The conversations with Clyde and Judy were most enjoyable.Peaceful surroundings with fantastic views. Consider this a home away from home. "Must return"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendlyneighbor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Judy and Clyde made our visit just wonderful. There were four of us so we got the Vineyard Suite which has 2 rooms. The larger room has a king sized bed and is very spacious. The smaller room has a pull out sofa bed that was opened and ready. We had delicious breakfasts, and their homemade grape juice. We shared the table with the other guests and had such nice conversation. Judy and Clyde are a part of it all, and make you feel so welcome. Clean, comfortable and lots of hospitality. We hope to go back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked very nice. There are designated bathrooms for the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time and the Vineyard Bed and Breakfast and we loved it again. Clyde and Judy are awesome and make you feel right at home! The most delicious breakfast and amazing views of Lake Erie! We can't wait til we come back!_

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deandreae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the Vineyard B&B. We were greeted by the owner and shown to our room - small but clean, comfortable and quite adequate for our needs. The bed provided an above average night's sleep - the memory foam mattress was great! One unusual feature was the pervasive scent of grapes in the area - this is grape country and the harvest was just underway when we arrived. Perhaps the best part of our stay was the truly outstanding breakfast! We definitely would stay in the future if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My uncle and his family visiting from India wanted to stay in the countryside. I chose the Vineyard B&B. They had fun and so did my fiance and I. The place was very comfortable. The rooms are relatively good sized and were very clean. The hosts were very hospitable. The breakfast served was very good and so were the homemade grape juices. Someone had suggested the lack of wireless internet which they have now. So on the whole my uncle and his family got a good feel for the countryside and loved the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhavSankunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The B&B is beautiful. The breakfast's were delicious. Clyde and Judy are wonderful - kind - and friendly. Will definately stay again, should we ever stay in this are again!! *************GREAT PLACE*******************

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
13.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Harborcreek
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
13.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10757 Sidehill Road, North East, PA 16428
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North East
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing