We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Via Veneto Pizza

Via Veneto Pizza
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Norristown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was very good, I thought. Cheesesteaks, eh, maybe a bit on the thin side. Service was excellent, doesn't look much like a pizza place, more like a diner but the place was pretty busy which is a good sign. They are located on Dekalb. Did not like that they used the really thin paper plates when we asked for plates. Would recommend that they either provide a better quality paper plate or use a regular plate.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Italian Local Cuisine & Water Ice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not only do they have the best Cheesesteak in the area (I order Chicken Cheese with lots of fried onions). But, You can do eat in or take out with anything you buy here. You can phone your order in to pick up.
I stopped by recently for Water Ice. They make their own. And it's one of the best.
Pina Colada and Vanilla are my favorites. Why they use artificial stuff to make it, I don't know.
All water ice seems filled with junk food these days. There's tastes great and satisfies that summertime craving.
They are efficient, fast, friendly and give you a slice of local culture.
No airs here. If you eat in, don't expect stellar service. It's local, casual, kind of like a diner. It's admirable though!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sicilian Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one place people from Norristown make a point of stopping at when they get the chance. I happen to like their Sicilian pie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toddmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So Good!... BTW, They moved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

New & correct address:
2688 Dekalb Pike East Norriton, PA 19401 phone: (610)279-5222

The address on Trip Advisor was incorrect on 5/15/14, found this out when I arrived at the old (closed) location to pick up my pie. Fortunately my GPS had both locations.

I have been on the west coast too long!! I got the 1/2 meat lovers and 1/2 plain, and because I couldn't resist a slice of white pizza.... How I missed good pizza!! I actually enjoined the White and plain more than the meat lovers.

Give them a try if you are in town!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

When you have to have a Steak, go to this restaurant. You can eat in or take out or eat in your take out!
They have a great new location.
And always fantastic homemade water ice.
My favorite is the Vanilla.
My favorite steak is the Chicken with Extra Fried Onions. Get their sauce on the side to put over it yourself. Make it a grinder for a toasty experience!
Great comfort food.
All of their Italian food is wonderful!
On this visit, I was sick and needing comfort food. I actually think the food helped me get better faster.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Via Veneto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing