We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tomato Pie”

Corropolese Bakery & Deli INC
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Norristown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tomato Pie”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

What else can I say? It's FABULOUS and the BEST! Yum!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank faeriemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We bring these to NY for our family”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Tomato pies are the best in the world. Their rolls are amazing. This is the spot to get anything Italian. We get the tomato pies for all of our family get togethers, and sometimes just for us!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tomatoe Pie..nothing better!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Another family owned business in Norristown that people go to from all over to get one (or two) of their famous "Tomatoe Pie's". Read every review, and they're all the same and there's a reason for that. Their roles are fresh and such a variety of different kinds and sizes.
Deli foods..DEEElish!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRUMBUM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
303 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Tomato pie to die for”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

If you like Tomato pie LARGE Tomato pie then this box is for you. When I have a party I pick one LARGE Pie up and it is gone before you know it. The best.

Jerry Ehrlich from the great City of PHILADELPHIA

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best tomato pie and rolls”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to pick up tomato pie for a party. I can't resist eating some in the car on the way home, so I get an extra 1/4 or 1/2 for home too. Their rolls are the best. We also get roast beef with gravy and Mr. Ron's coleslaw. It's all delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corropolese Bakery & Deli INC also viewed

 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Corropolese Bakery & Deli INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing