We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longhorn Steakhouse”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Norristown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Longhorn Steakhouse”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Located in Trooper, Pa. Steaks are awesome. Chef Ramsey from Hell's Kitchen would be super impressed!. Menu is great! Very friendly staff and servers were excellent

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyMcgannvalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
224 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food and sevice were good. Typical Longhorn menu nothing new here. The steak was cooked to order and sevice was great. No suprises here which is a good thing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mixed Quality of Meals”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Others at my table were quite satisfied. I had a Outlaw Ribeye which was to be "medium" but in reality was between rare and medium rare except for the thin edge which was "medium ie pink).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hougan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I am not really a steak eater, but I like going to this restaurant for their ribs. Some of the best ribs I've ever had and they come with a salad and side dish. I Love the sweet potato with cinnamon! Their parmesan encrusted chicken is also fantastic. Portions are large and make wonderful left overs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schmerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A good choice when you're running late”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We ate here twice in late August while staying at the nearby Homewood Suites. Both nights we were running late and needed to find dinner after nine. Steaks were very good and prepared to our liking. Service was excellent the first night and still good the second time though they were stretched a bit thin. This was our first exposure to the Longhorn chain, and we will certainly hit other locations in the future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing