We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you have business on the north side of Philadelphia and in Montgomery County. It is just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. My husband and I chose this hotel so we could be halfway between our son’s apartment in Willow Grove and the National Dog Show that was being held in Oaks. Another big factor is that we wanted to stay at a place that is dog friendly. We were in town to adopt a purebred dog and we needed a place that has open arms for our new canine family member.
The hotel is conveniently located just off East Germantown Pike. It is in a quiet part of town as we heard absolutely no road noise during our two-day stay. There is a nice mall just five minutes down the road that has several restaurants, a very nice Whole Foods and an AMC movie theater complex. Photos that you see of this hotel are representative of how nice and clean this place is.
Our room was a kitchenette suite. It had a comfortable queen size bed with a sleeper sofa. Our 21 year old son found the sleeper sofa to be good enough to sleep on. The kitchen had numerous things that one would find in their own house, especially for an extended stay. Everything we needed in the kitchen was easy to find. Our coffee maker was one of those types where you have to fill it with water from the top. One cannot see how much has been put in due to it being metallic.
The bathroom is in two rooms. One enters the bathroom area that has a sink and mirror. There is plenty of counter space for one to spread out their toiletries. The other part of the bathroom has a door. This area is where the toilet and shower / bathtub are located.
Staff at the Hyatt House is very friendly. We found everyone at the front desk to have smiles and to greet us warmly. Our housekeeper was an absolute joy. She shared our excitement of adopting an Aussie. When my husband and son were in the elevator, bringing up our young Aussie, they met our housekeeper on another floor. She was sincerely so happy for our new family member!
A free breakfast is part of your stay at the Hyatt House. One eats their breakfast in a clean and comfortable setting. The food is laid out so numerous people can get what they want without waiting. Everything is well-marked so you know what is being offered that day. There are several hot food items to satisfy your morning cravings. An omelet station is part of the morning setting. One can get an omelet made the way they want it. The station was extremely popular on Sunday morning with six or seven people in line. The good thing about the station is that two omelettes can be made at the same time thus the wait is rather short.
The bottom line for this very nice hotel is that you get all the conveniences you need at an affordable price. It was definitely the best value around for miles. From now on, we will be staying here when we visit our son; it is that good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagyarNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 523 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed over the weekend to attend a family wedding. The suite with 2 separate bedrooms was spacious and very comortable for 5.

The full course buffet breakfast offered sufficient variety with omelets or eggs made to order.

Definitely will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed for one night and it was a very good experience. The rooms were nice with the separate living room area with a stove, full size refrigerator and complete with all the utensils. Only thing is besides the large L shaped sofa and desk there was no table. We had a dinner engagement so it may no difference to us. There was a real nice reception in the lobby at 5:30 with complimentary soup and appetizer, free soft drinks and you could buy glasses of wine. Breakfast the following morning was plentiful in a relaxed atmosphere. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few days and it was quiet and comfortable. The room was certainly large enough and had a nice kitchenette area with 2 burners, a sink, dishwasher, and refrigerator. Everything was clean and well-kept. There was a little living room area with a couch and a TV and the bed was off to the side with the bathroom nearby. The only reason that I didn't give them a rating of 5 was that the bed was not very comfortable. Otherwise, the place was great

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting relatives 2 minutes away. Nice large rooms. Bedroom is separate than living/kitchen area. 2 TV's, one in living room and one in bedroom. Also DVD player. They have an HBO channel but that's it as far as movies are concerned. Several redbox locations nearby. Many restaurants and mall close by as well. About 40 minutes from airport depending on traffic.
I can't say enough nice things about the staff. They allowed us to check in 90 minutes early also offered us a late check out at 2 PM which we didn't need. Breakfast was a great selection each day. They were available to answer any questions and always courteous. Brought a new iron up to our room , no problem.
My only complaint which both my husband and myself did not like is that the sink was outside the bathroom. But the sink area is very large with many drawers for storing personal items. Not a deal breaker for us, we would definitely stay here again. Great value. Also no one yelling housekeeping in the morning or ever throughout the day like at other hotels. Very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Had a top floor room which was nice. 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Always stay here when visiting family in the area. Staff has always been very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms and amenities are great - breakfast buffet a definite plus. We have stayed in other hotels in the area over the years but always come back to the Hyatt House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gransuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. I love the cleanliness and modern furniture and decor. For a family of 4 for 2 nights we were very comfortable and pleased with our experience. We will be back at a Hyatt House again. Our kids loved the full breakfast included in the rate and in comparison to other hotels in the area this one was the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comeflywithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norristown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
324 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
519 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting

Address: 501 E Germantown Pike, Norristown, PA 19401-6509 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites-Plymouth Meeting)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Norristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norristown
Price Range: $105 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites-Plymouth Meeting Hotel Norristown
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Norristown
Summerfield Suites Norristown
Hyatt Plymouth Meeting
Hyatt Norristown
Norristown Hyatt
Norristown Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing