We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pocket Zoo”
Review of Elmwood Park Zoo

Elmwood Park Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Davids, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pocket Zoo”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This zoo is in Norristown and a gem. It has a buffalo of all things. We have taken our children and grandchildren here for a fun and not so crowded zoo experience. It has been clean and well maintained. Easy walking and friendly to those with strollers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sable421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    106
    46
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute Zoo”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a wonderful little zoo that takes good care of the animals. It's a nice place to visit with small children and when you're just not up for a full day at the big Philadelphia Zoo. They also let you have children's birthday parties here--with pony rides, etc.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Growing up With the Zoo”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Elmwood Park zoo was part of my Childhood it was a free zoo back then. We were verry lucky to be able to go when ever we wanted to. Today the Zoo is bigger brighter & better you have to give all the credit to the people who run the Zoo & those raise the funds to keep it going.
that runthe Zoo & the people

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming little zoo great for a relaxing day with little ones”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the Elmwood Park Zoo so much that I had my daughter's 2 year old birthday party there. The staff is great/friendly and you can really get up close with the animals. It is a small zoo with lots of trees so it is shady in most areas. There is a cute petting zoo where you can feed the sheept/goats etc. and also a large playground area. This is a great way to spend a few hours. It isn't large enough to make a full day of it so its perfect for toddlers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LillyKitty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Who Knew, a ZOO”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

For a small zoo, it is a wonderful place to spend the afternoon. We took my grandchild there and he had a absolutely great time as many of the exhibits are what I would call "kid" focused. Very progressive park and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmwood Park Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Elmwood Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing