We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$54
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel(Shippensburg)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
49
7
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
7
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel trailercatch and releasebeautiful poolfrisbee golflarge siteswonderful weekendlong weekenddefinitely stay here againtwo nightslucillecampersbathhousefacilitiesmotorhomecarlisle
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you are looking for a safe, family friendly campground with lots to do, Dogwood Acres is the right place for you. Whether you have a large rv or are simply pitching a tent, there is a perfect spot just for you. The pool is very nice and clean, the bathrooms and showers are very clean also. At the campground, you can fish in the pond. There are plenty of bass, sunfish and catfish for those who love fishing. There is a very nice playground for the kids and you can also rent pedal cars and paddle boats. Disc golf is a ton of fun for the whole family. Build a small fire at night and enjoy the fresh air. The owners, Charlie and Lucille, will make you feel right at home at Dogwood acres. I have worked at campgrounds and frequent them often because I just love camping. I highly recommend Dogwood Acres.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fourth of July weekend was our first trip to Dogwood Acres and we can't wait to go back! We tented and were thrilled with the flat, grassy campsites. We were very close to the bathhouse, which was very clean. The owners,, Charlie and Lucille were very hospitable and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. There were plenty of activities and a beautiful pool, which was refreshing during the hot weekend. We cannot wait to go back and camp again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been camping at Dogwood Acres since 2008 when we took our RV there for it's & our first outing with it. We had been "die hard" tent campers for over 20 yrs, had never camped here, but had an event we were attending in Carlisle & set out for our first adventure. We loved the campground when we first got there. It has a lot of mature trees & the sites are nice & wide. Charlie & Lucille were amazing. Charlie helped my husband set up, gave us some pointers & was there to address all the problems we encountered. Our next time out we tried another area campground - what a mistake. Next time was back to Dogwood Acres & we've been coming back every year! We camp there about 3 times a year. Usually 2 long weekends to attend car events at the fairgrounds & 1 weekend just to go there, relax & have fun. We've gone there to attend some of their fund raiser concerts (they're always doing events to benefit Ronald McDonald House, honoring veterans, cancer survivors & other causes). We were just there for the July 4th weekend & are heading back again this weekend! We've been to many other campgrounds now (local & out of state) & Dogwood Acres is by far our favorite! I like that they have rules that are actually enforced - we have stayed at many other RV parks where people are allowed to do whatever they want with no regard for fellow campers - not here! Even our friends that came to visit commented how friendly Charlie & Lucille are & how they make everyone feel welcome. Beautiful Campground, well maintained & lots of activities available...or just relax at your site!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank 78vettegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Dogwood farms is a great family campground. Clean, well maintained and a lot of fun. The owners, Charlie and Lucille really make you feel welcome. We were one of the few tent campers amongst mostly RV's. There's lots to do as you can tell from their website. Outside of the standard activities, our weekend consisted of a pine derby race and live band music. They even had hot coffee waiting in the store for us each morning. No doubt we'll be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yesterday was my first time to the campground! Very very nice! I was there to help support the Dillon Strouse Event! Everyone was very friendly!!! Go DILLON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think its amazing everyone sticks together to help one another when needed! I am deffently going to come camping there sometime this summer! Also alot of activites to do!!!!!If you have a family and are visting the area, this is your stop. Central PA laid back with NY transplanted owners. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 05042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews