We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
50
7
3
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
7
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatch and releasetravel trailerbeautiful poolfrisbee golflarge siteswonderful weekendlong weekenddefinitely stay here againtwo nightslucillecampersbathhousefacilitieskristinmotorhomecarlisle
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Dogwood farms is a great family campground. Clean, well maintained and a lot of fun. The owners, Charlie and Lucille really make you feel welcome. We were one of the few tent campers amongst mostly RV's. There's lots to do as you can tell from their website. Outside of the standard activities, our weekend consisted of a pine derby race and live band music. They even had hot coffee waiting in the store for us each morning. No doubt we'll be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yesterday was my first time to the campground! Very very nice! I was there to help support the Dillon Strouse Event! Everyone was very friendly!!! Go DILLON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think its amazing everyone sticks together to help one another when needed! I am deffently going to come camping there sometime this summer! Also alot of activites to do!!!!!If you have a family and are visting the area, this is your stop. Central PA laid back with NY transplanted owners. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 05042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in a rental RV at Dogwood Acres for two nights during our vacation. It was our first stay in an RV and it was as good as we'd hoped it would be. The RV, campground and all facilities were spotless. It was shady and quiet (except the occasional acorn dropping onto the roof!). The owners Lucille and Charles were super friendly and very helpful. The location backs up to a really nice park, great for hiking and siteseeing. There's also a "rails to trails" path close by in Newville that we biked on for a couple hours with great views of the local farms. Only a 30 minute drive and you're in downtown Harrisburg to take in a baseball game or eat at a nice restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay and it increased our interest in seasonal RV-ing. We'd choose Dogwood Acres first again on any visit to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Now I want to move there and become a permanent resident. These people (not just the owners) make you feel like you're family! They go out of their way to assist in ANYTHING you need. We were going to make reservations to go back, and they were booked, so they told us we could park by their house and just an extension cord. That's above and beyond service! Never saw so many people play frisbee golf in my LIFE! We were allowed to bring our own golf cart and you couldn't drive 10 feet without someone stopping you and you would swear that you were lifetime friends. If you have a family and are visting the area, this is your stop. Central PA laid back with NY transplanted owners. Perfect! Oh and don't miss the Sunday morning church service!!! Plus they have special events were ALL the money goes towards Wounded Warriors and the Ronald McDonald house.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank randy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

this campground is top notch the owners are so good to their people we just love them to pieces it is the best campground we ever have stayed at they always have so much going on to do with children as well as adults the place is just awsome all together we have been comming there for 4 years in a row i wouldn't go anywhere else charlie and lucille are the greatest people they take care of everyone they have taking care of us very nicely they have become like family the joke is my husband and charlie are brothers haha we just love them thanks for giving us a great place to stay !!!!!!

Room Tip: the whole place is great no matter where you stay they have rv's there also have fifth wheel trailer to rent which we stayed in was awsome they also have big and small cabins and tenting space don't matter where or what you stay in your experience will be like nothing else most fun ever !
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews