We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uno- Newtown Square”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Uno- Newtown Square”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a busy place enjoyed by the locals. The bar area is active for sports lovers, with friendly bartenders, specials during Phillies, Eagles and other Philly teams' games. A variety of food and beer selections, and seating environments.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SupaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dining after the movies”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went to the movies down the road on the 4th of July.Went to Uno's after for dinner. Not too crowded,bar was noisy so opted for the dinning room. The employees were all very friendly. All greeted us and wished us a Happy 4th. Our server was very attentive,service was good,as was the food. We have never had a bad meal here.It is our go to to bring friends or after the movies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linlamnpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to the movies and then down the street to Uno's at 6:15 PM. We had a short wait, maybe 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our waitress, Mattie, was gracious and attentive. I had a signature Uno chicken and pasta dish and my sister had quesadillas. We were both very pleased with our meals. The restaurant has a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fszedlmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not bad when you want something fast without it being fast food. They have nice big booths, big portions and the atmosphere isn't bad, nor is the price. I found the kale salad a healthy choice and I love their fish and chips.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The pizza is amazing. I especially
IIke the sporkie which has sausage. My husband likes the steak tips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim30Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

Newtown Square, PA
Newtown Square, PA
 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing