We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical diner.”
Review of Hot Spot Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hot Spot Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical diner.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food is good, Waitresses are nice. Typical diner fare... Nice and fast for a quick lunch. Always specials.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great friendly diner!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Love this Diner! All the servers are friendly and give great service, especially Debbie! We are always greeted with a smile! Last year my youngest daughter and I began having breakfast here once a week while all her brothers and sisters were in school. Now we go each week for lunch after her half day class. The food is always good breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Helpful?
Thank TM198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went for breakfast which was good, but the menu didn't seem very appealing for lunch or dinner. I would go back for breakfast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great breakfast spot”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we have been to this diner several times and it serves consistently fresh, very good breakfast.
service is prompt and portions are nice sized.
this restaurant is situated in a converted mcdonald style bldg where there are windows all around.
parking is easy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigsteven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok; not the best, not the worst”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Typical diner food with earlybird specials. Wait staff very efficient but can be moody;.......but at least the "mean girl" (original) hostess is not there any more....she was brutal. She would sigh and throw the menus on the table. Never smile! ( how did she get to be hostess?) !Back to food......breakfasts have gotten better....used to ask for bacon well done and it was limp and undercooked; now it is well done. Decent meals.....not a lot of flavor.....but ok. Will definitely go back since it is convenient.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hadagreattime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing