We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch specials”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The last several times that I have eaten there I have gotten the wrap and salad lunch special. I have had the chicken cheese steak wrap and the chicken florentine steack with tomatoes and spinach. The last time I was there I found out that you can get the lunch specials for take out. The steak sandwiches are delicious

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ajboyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word - Calzone”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I am a pizza snob and originally a New Yorker, which may or may not give me credibility in your eyes.

Meglio's wood fired is good. I order regular pizza from another shop. Now that that is out of the way, here is what you need to know: their Calzones are awesome. They easily serve two as the menu suggests. They are stuffed with a great mix of ricotta and mozz and whatever ingredients you order. When about done, they are finished with a few slices of provolone on top. Just great!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Gotta love Meglio's”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We eat here weekly. The wood fired pizza and regular pizza are terrific. The cheesesteaks, ravioli, and penne pesto with grilled chicken are definite crowd pleasers. The staff is always friendly and the owners are on site. For a great casual meal at a fair price go to Meglio's.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank royafoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza shop and pizza shop dining in town. Pizza is superb.”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Pizza is great for takeout. If you dine in, the food is good, huge portions, and the service is outstanding. On the last visit we had chicken parm and fettuccini Alfredo. Both were awesome...and the portions so big we ate them the next day too.

We are now regulars...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dougmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Wood Oven Pizza...FRESH”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Meglios provides a great option for a quick dinner with consistent handmade wood oven fired pizza...the crust is light and crunchy...the toppings fresh and don't overwhelm the crust. Try the spinach walnut salad with raspberry vinaigrette ...yummy...the owners are local, the crowd are loyal...it's a great bet...sandwiches too! Give it a try!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTMTGal331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Meglio Pizzeria Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing