We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great football specials!”
Review of Sycamore Grill

Sycamore Grill
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: American Cuisine~Prime and Choice Steaks, Chops, Seafood , Saute', Pasta, Salads, Casual Fare Menu, Bar Menu & Children's Menu. Clams Casino is house speciality! Great Bar area, in addition a separate dining room. Perfect for meeting business associates, friends, or celebrating a special occasion. Weekly lunch and dinner specials. We have an ever changing, and well-priced wine list, with great choices by the glass or bottle,Tap and bottle beer & drink specials. Ample parking along with seasonal patio dining. Free Wi~Fi Newtown's newest truly outstanding restaurant, located in historic Newtown Borough.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great football specials!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sycamore grill is a great place to watch NFL football... $2.00 drafts and $5.00 wings! Great spot to watch the game.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    14
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday Night in October”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just moved to the Boro. Beautiful night in October...walked to town and checked out the Grill. Nice early dinner at the bar. Will be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, fresh comfort food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've been going to the Sycamore Grill for the last year or so. I will admit it's almost always for lunch but I'm there 2 or 3 times a week. The staff is superb. Very friendly and attentive. I find the food to be fresh and very well prepared. And they make a wicked martini. I highly recommend it if you're in the mood for a fantastic burger or Reuben. Tuna salad is awesome. Love the French Onion Soup and Caesar Salad. Have taken many friends and no one has ever had a bad meal or experience! I suppose if there is any downside, it's the "art" on the walls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer twp,pa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Luncheon”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A HUGE Thank you to Sycamore Grill for their outstanding customer service and excellent food! The filet and lobster tail were cooked perfect! My party of 16 was well serviced and Joe the owner absolutely hands down delivered the most attentive customer service that I've experienced in quite some time! Our luncheon was during the early afternoon and the restaurant was fairly empty, but by far I would absolutely recommend this place if you are traveling to the Newtown area! Thanks again for a memorable experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently had dinner at the Sycamore and was pleasantly surprised. Some of the BEST clams casino I ever had! They were whole clams topped with lump crab.... Yummm! Also had the bourbon steak which was delish! I've had the mussels, braised beef and sampled various salads and was never disappointed. If its not too busy the chefs will come out and great the customers and offer suggestions... The bartenders are all warm and friendly which creates a Fun tempo .. Definitely try the vodka infused pineapple chunks if you pop in for a drink! The Sycamore Grill is definitely worth a try.... even though the menu is a bit pricey? The quality of the food makes up for it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Weddingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sycamore Grill also viewed

 
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Sycamore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing