We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice great for business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
sfo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice great for business traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I travel about 70 nights here for business. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Dinner (ok food) was a huge plus....staff kept it open a bit past closing to accomadate me. Pricing is a bit high but its new. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a business traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank techguy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. The team here is happy to hear that the hard work they put in each day was recognized and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites-Newtown to meet your lodging needs, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    111
    29
    23
    13
See reviews for
227
73
11
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our town, like so many, was devasted by Hurricane Sandy in terms of power loss due to the storm. We had been without power for a few days and were finally able to get a room for 4 at the Homewood Suites. The manager, Brian Walsh, and staff couldn't have been nicer when they learned the circumstances of our stay.

We stayed in a king suite with a pull-out couch which also had a full kitchen, work station, and large bath area. Amenities included a decent-sized indoor pool and gym and a very large breakfast area with seating and a fireplace.

I always judge a hotel by the staff and the quietness of the rooms. All of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Our room was also right next to the laundry and we didn't hear the washers or dryers once during our four day stay. We also didn't hear other guests (lots of other storm refugees and FEMA personnel at the hotel). The silence was bliss. I was able to work in peace since my office was also shut down due to the storm.

The breakfast area was large, very clean, and the flow was good, i.e. we weren't tripping over many other quests. Optionsn included hot and cold cereal, pastries, juices, eggs, potatoes, a breakfast sausage or bacon, and a waffle station. There is also a coffee station set up with coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day.

The hotel is in an office area close to I-95 and caters to a lot of business travelers and groups for weddings and other events. It is close to the shops and restaurants of Newtown, Yardley, Sesame Place, New Hope and other Bucks County towns and attractions.

We can't thank the staff enough for the taking care of us when we really needed it. I would definitely stay at this property again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bermudalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the TripAdvisor forum. Hurricane Sandy was a very trying time for our region, thus I am glad that my team's efforts did not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again, although under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just stayed here for a wedding that was being held at a winery nearby. The rooms were clean and pretty big. Bathroom was quite spacious also. The only issue some people had was the wedding was at 3, as was checkout, but they managed to get rooms together by 2, so people had time to quickly change. Otherwise good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kells277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team here at the Homewood Suites-Newtown, and we collectively look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room had a very comfortable King bed. It was decorated in autumn colors and was very restful. The shower was spacious and the sink area had room for all our lotions and potions. There was a fridge, dish washer with clean dishes insides, sink, microwave and two electric burners in the little kitchen plus a cosy table for dining.

There was hot and cold breakfast: hard boiled egg, hot cereal and fruit for me, and eggs, potato and Canadian bacon and toast for my husband. Coffee is available all day. Although we missed the afternoon wine and snack, we did take a peek. It looked substantial and pleasant.

The staff is welcoming. The WiFi strong and the lots of free parking. It's about a mile from the center of Newtown which has good restaurants and shops.

We only stayed for one night but will be back when we pass this way again!

Room Tip: Call if you have any special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynLibrarian444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for the kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the Newtown area.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Although a family with two kids, we landed up arriving at almost Midnight. Unfortunately nobody was available to help us with our luggage. Our suite was very spacious although we only had towels for three, which were brought the next day. Breakfast was excellent and allowed everyone to enjoy what they wanted (although they may want to add some Chobani Yoghurts instead of those Activia Yoghurts). The indoor pool was small but clean but the piece de la resistance was that they built the gym with a giant window overlooking the pool, so there was no excuse for us not to work out! I wish every hotel woud do this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsnowfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, thus I have shared your review with the team. Guest feedback is one of the main tools we use to ensure each and every guest we serve is pleased with our accomodations and service. We look forward to your return the next time your travels take you to the Lower Bucks County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Checkin was fast and receptionist was very friendly and attentive. When we got to room bedroom had only one king bed. What a disappoint as we are family of four and wanted two queen beds in the bedrom instead of one king bed.

Checked my booking realizing I only got what I had booked. Walked down to reception and asked to change room. This was immediately fixed and we now had a bedroom with two queen beds. Great service !

Room was in very good condition as well as rest of the hotel.Living room was fairly spacious. Both rooms had TV. Fully equipped kitchen with big refrigriator.

WIFI was free being both stable and fast. Seemed to be no limitation in number of units connected to the WIFI.

Got to the evening reception only 15 mins before it closed. Still plenty of food was availble (which is often not the case in many hotels offering this). Very good !

Breakfast was standard Homewood suiting our needs.

All in all a very good stay at a hotel with high level of service attitude. We would definetely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review onTripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. Your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Whether on business or pleasure, this is a great choice if you're looking for accomodations with more room. The standard suite has two separate rooms, one with a LR/DR/kitchen combo, the second is a king bedded room with attached bathroom. Both rooms have large flat screen TVs and the LR has a comfortable sofa bed, chair and coffee table. The kitchen features a full size 'frig, dishwasher, microwave and a two burner electric stove. The kitchen comes equipped with a minimal amount of cooking equipment, dinnerware for four and a coffeemaker. There is a small pantry in the lobby where you can buy ready to heat dinners, snacks and non-alcoholic beverages.

Monday through Thursday, the hotel offers a complimentary dinner buffet including wine, beer and soda. A full breakfast is served daily in a bright and spacious area off the lobby. It included scrambled eggs, french toast strips or hash browns, bacon or sausage, waffles, cereals, breakfast breads, yogurt and juices served with real china and silverware, not paper and plastic. Coffee and tea is available 24/7.

The hotel is in a quiet business park located a couple of miles from downtown Newtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for the positive review of the Homewood Suites-Newtown. Our team strives each and every day to exceed all of our guests' expectations, thus it is nice to hear that you were completely satisfied with our services and amenities. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we collectively look forward to serving you in the future.


Regards,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing