We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I went to this hotel for a trip with my cheer team for Hershey. When our room asked for towel we never got any. The service was poor and also the rooms. We found a box in our room whitch made the room smell like smoke.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience while staying at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. Please accept my sincere apology as we did not meet your expectations in terms of service. We take great pride in providing outstanding service to each and every guest we serve, thus it is disappointing to hear that we did not live up to our standards. I have reviewed the issues you raised with the appropriate team members and can assure you that the appropriate corrective action has been taken to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that you will consider our hotel for your future lodging needs.

Regards,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    111
    29
    23
    13
See reviews for
227
73
11
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We are Hilton Honors Members and we always stay at a Hilton Brand Hotel when we travel. We have stayed at several Homewood Suites and this one was great. Very clean, Friendly helpful staff. We visited Sesame Place and this hotel was the perfect distance from the park.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites-Newtown with the Tripadvisor community. Our team takes extreme pride in providing each of our guests with superior service, thus it made our day to hear your kind words. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels take you to the Lower Bucks County area.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I never did manage to figure out how to control the temperature in the room but everything else made this a spacious and serene place for work and rest on a business trip.
Breakfast is included in the price as is use of the gym - very functional - and indoor pool (don't count on getting a workout there, it's too small for that).
A small shop sells travel items, drinks & snacks and makes up for the absence of an in-room mini-bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueDolphinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Homewood Suites-Newtown on the TripAdvisor forum. We are pleased that you enjoyed both the services and amenities provided and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed here with colleagues while visiting from the UK recently, We got there about 6.50pm and were a bit surprised to find that alcohol was only available unti 7pm, but there were plenty of suggestions on where to go for a beer from the friendly staff.

The rooms were impressive. Very comfortable and homely with a very clean bathroom. The wifi was excellent too, and the bed provided a brilliant night's sleep.

The gym has several running machines, weights and a couple of other machines overlooking a small swimming pool. Breakfast was a delight for this sweet-toothed Brit - plenty of doughnuts and waffles alongside the normal stuff you'd expect at breakfast. The pantry shop could have carried a wider selection of stuff though, especially as it does feel as though it is a fair walk from a nearby shop - but maybe most people use the car, rather than taxis, to get there.

Good memories overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinghiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a Tripadvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities we offer, including our complimentary breakfast. I have shared your review with the team and we collectively thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Planned on staying at Homewood in Lansdale but after reading several TRIP reviews about noise from trains and thin walls we opted for Newtown instead. Was a little concerned when we got to our room near the ice machine however we never heard anything. This appears to be a somewhat newer property. Very friendly staff. Overall we got we we expected when staying at a Homewood (spacious & clean room, adequate breakfast and friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron2putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to compose your review on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with the team and we collectively thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites-Newtown for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you the next time you venture into the Lower Bucks County area.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. We selected the bedroom/living room suite and it was very nice but in the future, we would stay in the basic suite. The only difference is there is not a wall separating the living room from the bedroom. Actually, the basic suite appeared larger and roomier but it is probably just seemed that way due to the open concept. Our room had a tub/shower combo and the basic suite only had a shower which might be a problem if your children aren't used to a shower. Perhaps other rooms have a tub shower combo but the one I saw did not.

It is obvious they are striving to keep this hotel very nice.

Bkfst. was the usual hotel bkfst. but it was good. Aways popular were the make your own waffle. Wish they had white bread and white english muffins instead of just whole wheat but that is just a personal choice.

You won't be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtraveling98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. I have shared your comments with the team and they are elated that you were pleased with our services and amenities. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County area.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had a nice room for the price, but not all rooms in the hotel are suites as mentioned in the name of the hotel. We had a family of four staying in a room that was best suited for 1-2 people. (one king bed and a pull out couch that was a very small double all in one room). There was no tub (shower only) and only one sink. Nice kitchenette.

Pros:
the hotel presents well with nice landscaping and pretty lobby
quiet
nice complimentary breakfast and light dinner on monday-thursday
good location for sesame place
nice indoor pool and fitness room
attentive front desk

Cons:
confusion by staff on how to run thermostat
housekeeping could have been better - drinking glasses and tissue box were not replaced daily; towels were not replenished at the pool

Room Tip: check out the various types of rooms and suites that are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing