We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at this property during a recent journey to the Philadelphia area, specifically choosing this Homewood Suites due to the proximity to Sesame Place. The hotel seems to be fairly new and is situated in an odd location, but convenient nonetheless. One issue of this property is it has no accessible restroom facilities connected to the pool and there appeared to be no such facilities close to the pool as well.

Room decor was tasteful and representative of a new hotel. Service was good inclusive of front desk, who were well appointed in their uniforms and represented a good image of professionalism. The breakfast was very good.

Do yourself a favor and drive three miles into the town of Newtown and experience this quaint historical town. A pleasant surprise.

Ultimately, this property is a good selection for your home base during your visit to the Newtown area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting your future lodging needs. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    120
    32
    26
    17
See reviews for
246
82
15
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Stayed with two kids in a king suite and it was great. Brought food so we could cook, but didn't really need it as breakfast and Dinner were included during our stay. This saved us time and probably money. We decided to use this as our home base and drive to attractions, which I'm glad we did. It's a very easy / short drive to Sesame Place., we also visited please touch museum and the crayola factory.. Also drove to Philly premium outlets for some shopping. It is near a big playground and park where we took the kids fro a picnic. Overall a great stay, great staff and good location. Only one drawback - the sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable... But really, I didn't expect much... Book the two king suite if you can!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelltravelledCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel on the Tripadvisor Forum. I have shared your review with the staff, which really motivates them to provide the level of service you experienced. As you stated, our hotel's location and amenities makes it the perfect choice for a wide array of travelers. Again, my sincere thanks and collectively we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here and was pleasently surprised. Clean rooms, wireless, safe area, and just served the purpose very well. Town has a Amish market that made for a good lunch and buying baked good to go. Also like the town itself. Would stay again when in Bucks County.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Happitraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our services and amenities exceeded your expectations. I have shared your review with the staff and we all look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County area.

Warm Regards,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights for a family vacation to Sesame Place. Everything is very clean and well kept and the staff is very helpful, especially Nick in the dining room. He was very friendly and helpful and it's very apparent that the guests really like him. It is just under 5 miles from Sesame Place in a very quiet and nice neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again and will choose Hilton wherever we go in the future! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your comments with the team and we collectively thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County area.

Sincerely,
Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed 3 nights on business trip with wife and two toddlers in one bedroom suite. Perfect set up for an extended stay, family trip or any business traveler who wants to spread out. Staff is very friendly and location is only 4 minutes from Newtown with great shops, restaurants and bars, 10 minutes from Sesamee Place or Washington Crossing.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation of the Homewood Suites-Newtown. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel. Additionally, I thank you for recognizing the hard work that our team puts forth each and everyday to ensure each guest we serve has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I have shared your review with our team and we look forward to your return the next time your travels take you to the Lower Bucks County area.


Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown for three nights - for a visit to Sesame Place. Two nights in a 1-bedroom one king suite and the final night in a 1-bedroom two queen suite. Our original suite had the family room adjacent to the conference room on the first floor, and a Saturday night reunion event would have been too loud for our little one to sleep. The manager was able to move us upstairs away from any potential disturbance, and it worked out great.

Breakfast was busy and loud (hotel I believe was nearly at full capacity) so we blended right in with an energetic toddler.

Suites were clean and well equipped.

Easy hotel to get to from 95. I do prefer a hotel that has a restaurant or shopping within walking distance, but that's not really available in the Langhorne/Newtown area...so we drove to Guenardi's for groceries and did all our walking at Sesame.

A great experience all around and we will return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ita5724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had at the Homewood Suites-Newtown. We are glad that you enjoyed the services and amenties that we provide. We look forward to your return the next time your travels take you into the Lower Bucks County region.



Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel recently during a soccer tournament using Hilton Points. It is back in a business park near a large pond with a gazebo and geese.

We stayed in a one bedroom king suite on the 5th floor. The suite had all that we needed. Everything was new and clean. It was absolutely quiet, seems like it caters more to business folks during the week and families on the weekend. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We rented DVDs from the front desk to watch in the room.

The breakfast was wonderful with many hot and cold options. During breakfast was the only time we actually realized there were other guests there. There were several small children in the breakfast area. The hotel must do a great job is separating families with young children and other guests as far as the rooms go. Sesame Place is very close to this hotel and staff said it gets busy with families. It's great to be able to cook in the room when you have small children.

The Fitness Room was nice as was the pool. We did not use the pool. There is a Cosi's across the parking lot for breakfast and lunch.

All and all a wonderful hotel - absolutely nothing to complain about. You'll love it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PACindy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodnewtown, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding your visit to the Homewood Suites-Newtown. My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations, services and amenities provided, and we certainly look forward to your return the next time you are in the Lower Bucks County region.



Sincerely,

Brian Walsh, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Address: 110 Pheasant Run, Newtown, PA 18940-1821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Newtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newtown Hotel Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing