We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodnoe Farm Dairy Bar
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Newtown
Restaurant details
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
901 reviews
607 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Goodnoe's has excellent ice cream, probably the best we had in the area. And, the serving portions are huge!! (What was I thinking, getting a double-scoop waffle cone???).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“When I think Ice Cream, I think Goodnoes”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

So, whenever I want to impress anyone, I take them here for ice cream. It's as good as it's always been, and their chocolate has no equals. Anywhere. I recently went to Italy, and had chocolate ice cream at a place that had recently won the EU ice cream championship for their chocolate. As I was sampling the winning flavor, all I could think about was how much better Goodnoes is.

My only complaint is that they still haven't brought back strawberry cheesecake ;-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Raspberry Ice Cream!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is my favorite ice cream shop in Newtown and there are quite a few. I especially love their chocolate raspberry ice cream. They also have really good banana splits and you can even buy their ice cream to take home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMy097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Slow but Steady and Worth It”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for our dessert. Soooo good. They are slow here but meticulous. Well worth the wait. The ice cream is delicious. We have NEVER been disappointed here when we come for ice cream. Stop in and treat yourself. You won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Always love going to Goodnoe's for ice cream. The taste and creaminess of their ice cream makes you want to come back for more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodnoe Farm Dairy Bar also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Goodnoe Farm Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing