We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised & btw, GREAT staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Stanton Garden Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I only read these reviews after booking my room, and so I was somewhat worried about my stay. Overall, however, it was a terrific experience. I thought my room was spacious and clean, despite showing its age, and I loved the private balcony.

The best point was the GREAT STAFF, however. Very friendly and accommodating upon check in, but when my teen-aged daughter hurt herself--100% through her own misbehavior, it had nothing to do with the hotel or its staff--the woman at the desk was a God-send. She offered to call an ambulance (which we didn't need), provided ice for the injury, printed directions to the nearest hospital, and generally went out of her way to make sure my daughter was taken care of. We received the same treatment by the man who I think was the manager when we checked out: he showed lots of concern, brought us more ice, offered to help my daughter to the car, etc.

I wish I'd asked the woman's name who helped us that night so I could write a formal thank you letter: it was Sat 8/31/2013, approximately 6:00 p.m. THANK YOU so much for all of your care and assistance!

Yes, the pool was closed, which seemed odd to me, and the breakfast was kind of pitiful. But these are minor concerns overall. When I travel, primarily I want to know that I will sleep well in a clean, comfortable, and functioning room--and that the staff will be willing to go above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. And that is exactly what I received at this Howard Johnson motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyWriterBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for New Stanton Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bageeera
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jarrod J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.3 mi away
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 8 in New Stanton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Stanton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Stanton Garden Inn

Address: 112 W Byers Ave, P.O. Box 90, New Stanton, PA 15672-9431 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn New Stanton)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Stanton Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Stanton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn New Stanton Hotel New Stanton
Howard Johnson New Stanton
New Stanton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing