We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(New Stanton)
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(New Stanton)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(New Stanton)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
62
66
32
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
66
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfront deskhot tubaverage hotelroom was cleannice poolquiet at nighta marriott rewards memberbath towelspersonal itemsfresh pineapplevisiting family in nearbypatio areaparking lotthe breakfast areadecent breakfastbob evans across the street
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 172 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel and looks like new...

Stayed a whole week and it was peaceful and a good stay for the money paid.

Bed is great but pillows are hard to sleep in them..

Breakfast is on the house a a good variety..

This is my hotel on my next trips in this area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Leoquinones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopping point on our road trip. The bed was old and horribly soft; we both slept poorly. You could hear the elevator from our room, which was pretty small. The customer service was nice, and we appreciated the free coffee in the morning, but it was an awfully restless night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank ALW_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS_MgmtTeam, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night's sleep while you were with us. Our mattresses are approx. 5 years old. We welcome all constructive critisim, as it helps us to get better.
We hope you'll stay with us again, if ever in the New Stanton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Was down for some testing for my employer, so it was just a place to sleep for the night. The room was comfortable, slept well.

There isn't much in the food department that's really close; a Bob Evans across the street, a Wendy's down the street, and the location is a bit odd, but found it with no problem.

Did note that even on the 3rd floor, the odor of chlorine from the pool was noticeable, but not from our room.

Didn't try the breakfast, but seemed like a good selection.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank MattF978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were driving back from southcentral PA and wanted to stop about 4 hours into our trip, so looked in the New Stanton area. This Fairfield is the highest rated, and we were not disappointed. It was nice and clean, the desk attendant was helpful, the room was very clean and well appointed. In addition the beds and pillows were wonderful, and we slept exceptionally well.

Breakfast the next morning was good, and we were pleased with our stay. I would not at all hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We blew out a tire and had to spend the night in the area until we could get new tires in the morning.....the road patrol guy advised us against a few of the hotels in the area so when we saw the Fairfield we figured IG was our best bet...and I'm sure it was but it is not an average Fairfield....clearly an older hotel with some updates. 70s entertainer center....cheap decor...old bathroom...short ceilings etc but clean bed/towels/sheets.....which was about all we needed. The lobby was small and smelled of smoke but it may have been the guys hanging out....the girl at the front desk (who was exceptionally friendly and helpful despite being very, very busy---she was great....taking calls, Walkins, selling items from their little store type space and checking me in...never missed a beat and had a smile the whole time) anyway I asked if it was always this busy there (we got the last room) and she explained that its a truck stop location and always pretty busy...I'm guessing the guys in the lobby were drivers so the smoke scent may have just been them) anyway....they lady at the front desk let me kids swim late if they promised to behave since we had a late check in after a long day....she helped us find menus for pizza delivery...etc. Anyway, in a bind bit was great to stay at but definitely not maintained to what I consider Fairfield standards....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammyvallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS_MgmtTeam, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate your business and your feedback regarding our hotel.
Our hotel was fully renovated in 2008, according to Marriott's specifications and their newest decor package that was available. With that being said, we are looking forward to our 12-year renovation coming soon in 2014.
We hope that if you're in the New Stanton area again, you'll choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews