We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
264 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good choice for one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here on our trip home from Richmond after Hurricane Sandy. This was a very nice hotel, very easy to get to from the Penn turnpike. Hotel seemed recently updated. Room was typical size for a Fairfield. We had a King room with pullout couch. We had a party of 3 and when the couch was pulled out there was almost no room to get past it from the King bed to the bathroom. Room was very clean and modern, well kept. TV had lots of channels to pick from. Bathroom was large and very clean, great shower. Staff seemed very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was typical Fairfield, the basics but with a good amount of choices. Overall I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    61
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
66
31
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

WE stayed here over the weekend while helping family move. The check in was a breeze and we were in our room within 5 min of arriving at 9 pm.The room was fresh, clean and very roomy even with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was very clean and also lots of room. It was quiet and we slept good. The mattress was a little soft for me but my wife loves the soft mattresses. The breakfast was the usual fare, waffles, toast , jimmy dean sandwiches. It was good. Really a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zanadu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclean virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here going and coming from my destination.Clrean hotel and friendly staff.They have reserved spaces for gold and platinum marriott members.When I checked in i received a bag of silver foil wrapped hershey kisses (I am a silver elite marriott member),not much but a nice gesture,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I chose this hotel because two of my other options were booked, and I'm glad they were! The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was very spacious and super clean. They pay attention to detail here. The bed was soooooo comfortable and the pillows were perfect...wish I could have bought one from them! And it was very quiet at night, which I've never experienced in ANY hotel before. I thought loud people in the halls and constant door slamming was the norm until I stayed at Fairfield. This will definitely be my "go to" hotel from now on! Thank you for the wonderful stay Fairfield!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights here in a King suite on the 3rd floor. It was very clean, and perfect size for the two of us. The bathroom was also very spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet at night. The housekeeping staff was very efficient and friendly. The front desk staff was nice, WHEN you saw them, they seemed to be in the back most of the time though. The breakfast had a great variety to choose from, very nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohicanTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We needed a nice place to stay while in the area for a reunion with friends, and being a Marriott Rewards Member, this property was suggested. Glad it was! The location was central to the area we were going to be in, and the property was excellent in every way! Clean and brightly lit and staffed with friendly personnel, who always were ready to do whatever was needed to make our visit the best it could be. The King Suite room was wonderful, with 2 TVs and a DVD player, stereo and MP3 capability. MP3 was also on the alarm clock! The living area had a comfy sofa, which also was a fold-out queen bed. Furnishings were nicely coordinated to the pleasing colors and tones of the suite, and included a coffee table, chair, desk and office chair... where wired or wireless internet access was very easy to establish. The bed room had a padded bench next to a large dresser, with a flat screen TV on top of it. There was a large closet with hangers, iron and ironing board. The king bed was thought to be too soft for my bad back... but I had some of the most restful sleeps on that bed... it was wonderful. The bathroom was well lit and very spacious, done in nice neutral tones, with a hairdryer and assorted bath products, and plenty of fresh bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. The entire suite was clean and smelled fresh upon our arrival, and after each housekeeping visit. Also liked the fact that we could request new sheets, if we so desired, by simply placing a card on the bed, when we left the room. In a word... the room was perfect!

The rest of this hotel was equally nice. The Continental Breakfast area was well stocked each morning, and offered hot waffles that you make yourself... they were fantastic! There was something for every taste, including a healthy lifestyle... and the friendly woman who was running that area was dedicated to making sure everything was fully stocked and fresh for the guests. The Market area had a nice selection of snack and beverage selections, which did come in handy. The pool was clean and well stocked with fresh towels everyday and is equipped with a handicapped entrance ramp to the pool area, and both pool and whirlpool have handicapped lift chairs on site. The patio area outside of the pool enclosure, is a great place to relax and just take in the sunshine. Nicely kept shrubs and flowering plants lined the fenced area, and there were several BBQ grills that can be used by guests... one guest was doing BBQ chicken one evening, and we thought the aroma was coming from one of the restaurants nearby.

The staff at the hotel were all friendly and seemed to enjoy their work. From the front desk personnel, to the breakfast area attendant, to the housekeeping staff... everyone seemed to have our comfort and enjoyment as their number one task. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a great place to relax if in the area. There are places to get food and gas very near to the hotel (a Bob Evans is right across parking lot)... and easy access to the expressways.

Our visit at this Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott was definitely a great stay and a very enjoyable one, which we will repeat for the next reunion... if not before.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite (or Queen Suite), as it is worth the extra cost for the added room it offers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAZ-PTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a lot of family and friends spending the night here after the wedding reception at "The Barn". There was plenty of parking, nice clean rooms and a plentiful breakfast. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: First floor has the pool if you use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Address: 107 Bair Boulevard, New Stanton, PA 15672-9459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) New Stanton, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near Pittsburgh, and located in the Laurel Highlands, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Stanton, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton Hotel New Stanton
Fairfield Inn New Stanton
Fairfield New Stanton
New Stanton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing