We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in New Stanton Pennsylvania.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
2 reviews
“Staying in New Stanton Pennsylvania.”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

To the Management and Staff..I just want to say thank you. My Girlfriend and I arrived in New Stanton in the first week of March.We needed a place to stay until we were able to get on our feet. We checked into The Express Inn. It's been home for the last month. The room was OK. The staff friendly and I'm grateful that it's a pet friendly place. The only drawback was that there's many industrial workers around us who were noisy. We are checking out this weekend moving to Uniontown.
Thank You Express Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Jonathan,

First of all, Thank you very much to appreciate our services.

And as you said, we had some construction workers staying in our hotel. But they are everywhere and we respect them because they are hard workers.

But that doesn't mean that we ignore any other guest.

We pay our 100% attention on our every guest.

We are happy to know that you are 100% satisfied from our other services and facilities.

Thank you very much to draw our attention to this matter, we promise that you will have 100% satisfaction in your following stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    14
    10
    26
See reviews for
32
28
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm giving this one a 4 star rating for value. This was an economical $47 stop in a town where most others are $100 per night. Small rooms but this was not a surprise. Safe, clean, great for a single person traveling needing a quick stop-and-sleep, probably not ideal for a family with children. Walls are thin, but we don't hold this against the proprietor.

Family owned, beds were comfortable, room was clean. Rooms include microwave & mini-fridge. Breakfast was danish and coffee, not a full breakfast, expectations weren't high given the price.

New Stanford, PA and the surrounding area hotel rooms are fairly pricey, so this is a good place to stop and rest before moving on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warrior_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words for us.

You are right. EXPRESS INN is only the hotel where you can expect same services, cleanliness and Big size rooms for the lowest rates in around 30 miles radius from New Stanton PA.

Comfort and relax are guaranteed at affordable price.

Thank you for saying such things
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I travel to the southwestern PA area every couple of months. During our last trip we decided to try the Express Inn - New Stanton. Because of the very low price, we were a little concerned about what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is old and could use a little upgrading, but the rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The hotel is located at the intersection of two major highways - I-76 (PA Turnpike) and I-70. The highway traffic was visible from our window, but we were amazed at how quiet it was in our room. The traffic noise was no problem at all for us. The hotel is within walking distance of both fast food and full-meal restaurants. The management/staff were quite friendly and helpful. If you must have a swimming pool, a fitness center, and other high end amenities to feel comfortable, then this is not the hotel for you. But, if you really don't plan to spend a lot of time in your hotel and all you want is a very clean, comfortable, and quiet place to sleep at an excellent price - a lot less than the high price brands - then this is the hotel for you. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDSJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your diamond words for us.

We are agree to your comments. We don't have a swimming pool or a Gym.

But definitely we have clean rooms, comfortable beds, Very helpful staff, Fresh stuffs in breakfast.

Thank you for pointing a perfect point.

Expecting your arrival again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Super friendly staff. Little breakfast included. Our first room had a bad smell to it, and the manager apologized and immediately changed our room to a non-smelly one and was very helpful during the changeover.
Would def. stay again for that price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Herald,

Thank you very much for your understanding. We want more guests like you.

It was my pleasure to make your stay pleasurable.


Hope to see you soon

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monessen, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed at Express Inn many times and found the management friendly and concerned about my rest, room and stay. The rooms are nice and comfortable. It is not very expensive and it is clean. Everything was very acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Harlee M,

Thank you for your time to make a review.

Actually, you wrote what exactly we want to say.

Our hotel is not a luxurious hotel. But we are providing clean, quite and comfortable rooms, Best services with the smile and very affordable room rates.

Our breakfast is an another example. We have only few things in breakfast but we make sure that you can have all fresh stuffs.
Our Wi-Fi internet works faster.

We are changing our furniture also.

We listen............We care

Once again, thank you very much for your review.
Looking forward to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been here for a couple weeks now on business. I have no complaints. It's clean and you can get to the mall in Greensburg without getting on the toll road easily. The beds are not pillow top or anything. But for the rate I would say its worth it. The people that run the place are very helpful and nice. Breakfast is milk, apple juice and your choice of a couple cereals. There is coffee but I'm a Starbucks guy. My girlfriend hangs out at the hotel while I'm at work and heads to planet fitness that is about 15 min away. So... Truly.. It's a great value. I usually look for clean and a refrigerator and that's what I got. The wifi is good enough to use YouTube and there are cameras on each hall and outside so I feel she is safe.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for saying that we are helpful.
We always treat our guests like our family members and that works.

Your beautiful words are really inspiring.

We are eager to see you again

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a great hotel at a great rate. Nice and friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel for extended stay and you cant beat the price. I am traveling back up to this area to work and I wouldn't even think about another hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Tim,

Thank you very much for making a short and sweet review.
And also, Thank you very much for deciding to come back. That ensures that you are 100% satisfied from your previous stay.

A begining of your review says everything and it is very meaningful. You said - "A GREAT HOTEL AT GREAT RATE". That means, rooms are clean & great, services are great, promised facilities are great at a great rate.

We will make sure that you will be 100% satisfied in your next stay also.

Than you again and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel

Property: Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
Address: 221 E Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672-9471 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, we believe that "guest is the god" for our business. We take care of our guest and his/her stay. Usually we do not give a chance to complain, but even if you have any, "we will try to solve right away" - no matter what we are doing. Welcome to Express Inn. We are conveniently located off of US-119 exit 57b (very near to the highway). Restaurants, bars/sports bar, banks, gas stations, liquor store, post office and other small stores & offices are in a walking distance from our hotel. Our rooms are spacious & clean. We have pet friendly rooms and our parking lot is big, suitable for truck parking. We provide in the room:* hi-speed wi-fi internet access in every room* cable TV* refrigerator* microwave* hair dryer* guest telephone. We also provide:* complimentary continental breakfast and coffee to start your day off right (coffee will be available 24 hours in a breakfast area)* complimentary newspaper (in front desk area)* guest laundry (in lobby area)* menu from restaurants that deliver to your room (in front desk area)* ice machine (in lobby area)* soda machine (in lobby area). Take a moment to stop by our 24-hour front desk to say hello to our friendly and very co-operative staff and to ask any questions that you may have about the New Stanton area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing