We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, clean, and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Express Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Express Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Affordable, clean, and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here for nine nights. The woman checking me in was very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. I loved the fact the room had a microwave and television. The beds were comfy and I found they had three different types of pillows set on each bed. I initially booked for four nights and added another five nights. The gentleman was very friendly and offered me a great price. He prevented me from spending way more than I should have off Priceline and it's additional fees. I was able to stay in the same room without any disruptions. The hotel is quick to fix any problems and I really appreciate that as a customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Nice to see your smile in your words. I like to thank you very much to spare your important time for the review.
And thank you very much for appreciating our services and facilities.

Just to inform you that WE FIXED "NEW FURNITURE" IN ROOMS NOW. So, your next visit will give you more satisfaction and comfort.

We love Price-line and all other third party agents but you had a hard time in making reservation online and you was already in the hotel (At front desk), trying to extend your stay, so it was much easier to book directly with us. That was the reason why we booked th. our own system to give you more ease.

Once again, Thank you very much for all your kindness and hope to see you again to serve you more better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    14
    10
    26
See reviews for
32
28
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was absolutely stunning. I would have never guessed the price would be so low for that high quality of a room! The staff was extremely nice as well. Very personable!! I would definitely recommend this location!! :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mt0546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to use your diamond words for us.

You pointed a perfect point in your review that our price is extremely lower as compared to our services and cleanliness.

We are the best option in around 30 miles radius from us because of three factors.
1) Our rooms are very clean
2) Our services are better than others, we always pay our first attention on our guest's demands, questions and complains - No matter what we are doing and No matter what time it is. Because we are dedicated to get our guests' smile.
3) Our rates are lower than our all competitors.

Once again, thank you very much to mark this during your recent stay with us.

We are expecting your another visit to serve you more better.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to NY with a toddler and a baby. How often can you find a clean hotel for under $50? The service was great - we had an issue with the toilet which was remedied right away. Very nice owners! Beds were comfortable. Great deal!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for making a perfect review for us.

Looks like you're "experienced traveler."

I loved your this sentence - "How often can you find a clean hotel for under $50?"

You are right. We always try to be a better option for all travelers. That is the reason why we try to provide clean rooms and best services at lowest price in around 30 miles radius from us.

As a saying, "We like to have 1 egg each day, rather than cutting a chicken". Means, we don't try to get more rates at one time. But we want to build our impression that Express Inn is only a hotel where services and cleanliness are guaranteed at lowest price on I-70 and I-76 highways. We have lowest rates than all other hotels and motels near Pittsburgh, Monroeville, Somerset, Mount Pleasant and Greensburg areas.

Your review will be really helpful to all travelers who are looking for affordable and comfortable accommodation while driving on I-70 and I-76 highways near Greensburg or Pittsburgh.

Once again, thank you very much and expecting your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stay in the next hotel, when I heard of Express Inn. The manager gives us good prise for a weekly staying and we try it. The room are clean, large, with Microwave, fridge, TV, so we stay there longer than we planned. The hotel offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning and coffee for the rest of the day. The guy at the reception “Manoj” and his stuff welcomed us every time we show-up. They were very nice & polite to each of us. - Thank you guys, for the excellent service. We will definitely be coming back at Express Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoyan_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Stoyan,

Thank you very much to spare your important time for this review.

We are glad to know that you are very satisfied for staying with us.
Still, if you have any suggestion for us, please let us know.

Hope your Christmas vacation is going well.

Can't wait to see you guys again.

Thank you again for all your beautiful words for us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent accomodations and incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was very clean and quiet and I was very impressed with everything, I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Joe,

Thank you very much for writting an inspirational words for us.

We believe that "Guest is the heart of our business"
Your satisfaction matters to us - a lot.

We'll try to get your smile during all your stays with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I saw the reviews and got confused. I was not sure but I just gave a try to this hotel because the price was very cheap. Obviously, at that price I was not expecting a lot but I was just looking for clean hotel for my overnight stay. As soon as I entered in this hotel, I was glad. Because everything was clean, even parking lot was also clean, there was a fresh coffee at night and a guy at the desk was very co-operative and helpful. I marked that even big hotels are not maintaining their property like they do. Still I was skeptical when I entered in the room because they have few bad reviews too!!!!!. Guy explained me that some of their 3rd floor rooms are being used as a smoking rooms, so they are different than the other floors. He gave me a room on the second flr, I checked all sheets and linen, found everything clean with fresh smell. Bathroom was reasonably clean with good force of both cold and hot water. Breakfast was not too attractive but they have only danishes, serials, milk, apple juice and a coffee. For me, it was enough at that lower price. Good thing in breakfast was, they had 3 different type of serials and a personal attention of breakfast lady. Hot waffles would be better but not a big deal. I will always stay at this hotel whenever I will be at this area. This is the cheapest hotel in 30 miles around and it's clean!!! That's all I want.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you very much to make a genuine review for our hotel.

You're absolutely right that we have few bad reviews too. In your review I read that you know the reason for our bad reviews. Thank you very much to put that reason in your review. I would request everyone to inform us on check in time that they need NON-SMOKING or SMOKING room. Because we have DIFFERENT FLOORS for Non-Smoking rooms.

You also have a suggestion for us that we should include waffles in our breakfast. Actually, because of our lowest rates, we are not providing a hot breakfast but still, we will definitely think about it.

Thanks again and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The man at the front dress was very nice and eager to get us to stay. We were taking a break for the night on a long drive so the hotel was convienently located off the highway. I searched some reviews and found alot saying how the rooms were clean and comfortable.....
Upon entering the room we felt dirty. The room was falling apart and covered in filth. Pulling back the blankets were just layer after layer of disgusting stains. The comforter had large dark stains, the blanket was crusty and full of holes and the sheets had not been washed covered in fresh as well as old stains. After checking under the matress there were needles...
We almost left but chose to tough it out and wore our jeans, shoes and hoodies and slept on top of the sheets. The bathroom was gross so we didn't even shower in the morning feeling like it would only make us feel dirtier.
Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMegT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny P, General Manager at Express Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks to make a review for us.

We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction during your stay at our hotel.

Mainly, your points are related to cleanliness.

Actually, we are checking rooms after housekeeping. We also make sure that the sheets, pillow cases, towels and evrything is clean. But still, you get dirty linen - which is surprising to us.

We like to thank you for drawing our attention. We will make sure that assigned jobs are done properly and nobody will have the same experience like you had.

Expecting your another visit to our hotel to serve you better.

Once again, Thank you very much to draw our attention to the loopholes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Stanton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn

Property: Express Inn
Address: 221 East Byers Avenue, New Stanton, PA 15672 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, we believe that "guest is the god" for our business. We take care of our guest and his/her stay. Usually we do not give a chance to complain, but even if you have any, "we will try to solve right away" - no matter what we are doing.---------------------------------------------------------------------- welcome to Express Inn - (221, e. Byers Ave, New Stanton, Pa.) We are conveniently located off of us-119 exit 57b. (very near to the highway)restaurants, bars/sports bar, banks, gas stations, liquor store, post office and other small stores & offices are in a walking distance from our hotel. Our rooms are specious & clean we have pet friendly rooms also our parking lot is big, suitable for truck parking----------------------------------------------------------------------we provide: in the room:* hi-speed wi-fi internet access in every room* cable t.v.* refrigerator* microwave* hair dryer* guest telephonewe also provide:* complimentary continental breakfast and coffee to start your day off right (coffee will be available 24 hours in a breakfast area)* complimentary news paper (in front desk area)* guest laundry (in lobby area)* manu from restaurants who deliver to your room (in front desk area)* ice machine (in lobby area)* soda machine (in lobby area)take a moment to stop by our 24-hour front desk to say hello to our friendly and very co-operative staff and to ask any questions that you may have about the New Stanton area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing