We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel and resonably priced in New Stanton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 New Stanton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best hotel and resonably priced in New Stanton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

Was a walk in client with a Traveler coupon. Received a nonsmoking 2 queen bed room for $50.00 + taxes for two adults. Room was on 2nd floor and looked recently remodeled. The continental breakfast was until 9:30 AM. There is a small fitness room and used the treadmill. Staff was very friendly. Walked to Bob Evans across the street. Good location and good rate.

Returning from vacation, stopped at Howard Johnsons first but the lobby had a side glassed security entrance, and people were complaining about the cable tv, so left in a hurry and went to Super 8 as a walk in client.

The Super 8 was full, except for a king bed suite with microwave small fridge, and sofabed, AAA $62.10 for two adults. The Super 8 room was on the 3rd floor, it was also recently remodeled. Same good service and really liked the larger room. Did not notice any outside noises.

One item: The smoking and non smoking rooms are scattered throughout each floor so the hallways smelled of smoke. Would suggest the hotel put all nonsmoking rooms near the front steps to keep the smoke away from the hallway or steps, or install some type of air cleaner in the hallways.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimba-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    107
    60
    25
    21
See reviews for
113
65
40
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

This hotel looks very nice and fairly new from the outside. The rooms were decent sized and adequately stocked. The hotel employees were nice and fairly helpful. The room could have used a deeper cleaning as I felt the need to dust around the television and would have vacuumed if I'd had one. My only real complaint is that smoking rooms are right across from non-smoking and the hallways smell horrible of smoke. My nephew has horrible asthma and had to be wisked in and out of the room quickly due to the smell in the hallways.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank roseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

Very nice place for the money. Front desk staff was always present and very helpful - check-in and check-out was smooth.
Room was clean - bed comfortable- bathroom is plain, but clean. Towels just a little on the rough side but certainly usable. Only noise was from other guests in the hallway - the building is not near any major highway so no traffic noise - but was only a couple of minutes off the interstate so easy to get to. The Quick start breakfast was fine - cereal, pastries, juice, coffee, bagels, oatmeal -toaster and microwave to heat stuff. Was more than enough for us - some would want a hot meal but this was nicely done. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Noisy air conditoner
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jayzeeDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2007

This location is ideal as a jumping off point for any destination in the Laurel Highlands, especially Fallingwater, only 45 minutes away. It is right at the junction of I-77 and I-76(PA TPike).

One of the cleanest and well-kept Super 8's I have been in. Great value at under $60 for 2 Qs. If possible, get room 301. It is a King Suite in an oversized room. It has a king bed, a sleeper sofa, plus a fridge and two vanities. All for about $60 tax incl.

------

On a side note: if you are looking for a great place to eat in the area, although there are a number of fast food selections right in town in New Stanton, I would recommend going 15 minutes to the southeast to the quaint hill town of Mount Pleasant, PA and eat at a restaurant called the R&R Station and Inn. It was terrific value for HOME COOKED FOOD!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C$hepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2007

We spent a full week at this hotel. Our family has never stayed in such clean accommodations—even though we have stayed at more expensive hotels. Everything, from our own room, (a suite-I think it is the only suite available here) right down to the guest laundry and fitness facility was simply spotless. The staff was helpful and more than met our needs when a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault) would have left us without the bedding and space we needed for our family of five.

The breakfast is very basic: breads and pastry, milk, juice, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, oranges/bananas, plain oatmeal and two choices of cereals (the choices were rice krispies and frosted flakes while we were there). It was enough for us to get a quick start on the day. We had a micro-fridge in our room (no extra charge) so we kept some "breakfast proteins" available to round things out.

The air-conditioned fitness room (which I used, daily) contained a treadmill and elliptical machine, a television w/remote, a full bathroom, and a fresh supply of towels. The reasonably-priced guest laundry is also air conditioned, and it has has a very large capacity washer and dryer (one of each), a clean folding area, and a coin-op laundry aids dispenser (for detergent, softener...etc).

The hotel is well-located at a hub of main highways, but not ON the highway, which means you can get to wherever you are going with ease. There are many places to eat nearby (within walking or easy driving distance). The staff was always helpful whenever we needed information or directions (they actually have directions pre-printed to many of the popular local eateries, malls, theaters...etc).

Our room was quiet even though it was a holiday weekend and the hotel was busy. No noises filtering through the walls to disrupt our sleep. Yay!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable room at a great price for all the above reasons. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, space, location, price
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoresRsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleroi pa.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2006

room was clean comfortable. staff was very courtious and helpful all in all a very pleasant experiance.rates were very reasonable.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
Thank stonecoldbob63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2005

We stayed at this motel on our travels through PA just before Christmas. The motel was very clean, comfortable and had friendly and competant staff. The free wireless internet connection was a bonus. There are plenty of local restaurants with some delievering to your room. A great motel at a great rate!

Helpful?
3 Thank LittleLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
8.1 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Stanton

Property: Super 8 New Stanton
Address: 103 Bair Blvd., I-76 Exit 75 to I-70 W Exit 57, New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Stanton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 New Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 New Stanton Hotel New Stanton
Super Eight New Stanton
New Stanton Super 8
New Stanton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing