We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for restful safe stopover on route 76/70”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Perfect for restful safe stopover on route 76/70”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Traveling alone on a long car trip and needing a convenient, safe and comfortable place to rest for a night, I found this place to suit my needs perfectly. I arrived at almost 4 am, which with most motels leaves you with a creepy through-the-window check-in and usually an awful room. Instead I found a welcoming, brightly lit lobby, with the person on staff expecting me, an easy and friendly check-in, a plate of fruit at the counter, an upgrade to a nicer room than I had paid for, and an offer of a late checkout the next morning. The rooms open onto a corridor inside, and the motel is in a quiet and out of the way corner--RIGHT off the highway but seeming protected from the hustle and bustle of it. The room was clean enough, wifi was free and worked well, bathroom had everything I needed (and toothpaste available at front desk). The free breakfast was worth getting up for--many healthy options including hard boiled eggs and nonfat yogurt, as well as pastries and make your own waffles. Huge pleasant breakfast area. Coffee available 24 hours in the lobby. This was an excellent choice and I would definitely come back for the superb customer service, good value and convenient location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Flyermontana,

I want to take some time out to thank you for your great response! Our staff strives for great customer satisfaction and the guy who checked you in was informed of the great comment you left for him. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    26
    12
    24
See reviews for
42
24
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

For $50 it was OK. There are better deals in new Stanton. The room was sparsely appointed, and the hotel seemed a bit shabby. Don't spend more than $50-$55 for this place, you can get much better deals using coupons, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time out to review our property and for your 2 stays at our property back in January and March (not to shabby for a 2nd stay 2 months later), It is always appreciated when constructive comments our provided, this allows us to continue to work on providing the best possible stay for all our guests. I did take a look at the coupon deals for New Stanton and i only noticed one hotel that is cheaper then us and that is formerly Americas best value inn (Now Express Inn)... It is our hope that you had a safe journey home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Stanton, pa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are average for the econo lodge chain. But the staff members are exceptional!!!!! They will take care of any request needed. I really like the idea of walking in last minute without even having a reservation and they know me by name and know my likes and dislikes, usually they have my paperwork rest to sign by the time I walk in, just by them seeing me pull in. Keep up the great work guys.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottNewStanton_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Wow Scott, Thank you for the great review and we are glad to hear what great work we are doing. See You Soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The room was designated accessible and appeared to have been altered to meet those needs...i was very well pleased with the set up, especially if the occupant had been using wheelchair. The room was located near an outside entrance and close to the lobby... not always the case. the beds were very comfortable, the room was clean but the furnishings and linens were a little worn. There was definitely a problem of water escaping from the tub/ shower onto the floor, as evidenced by the loose carpet and deterioated wallboard next to the tub at the drain end. i remidied the problem by placing a hand towel on the edge of the tub at that end. The breakfast was good, although the only beverage available was oj and it did not dispense well. the staff was very friendly and the price was definitely right. a one night stay was good but not sure if i would recommend it for more than that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotNglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time out to review our property, im glad you were pleased with the price and how friendly our staff is. Our staff strives for great customer satisfaction. I will discuss the maintance issue with our maintance staff today. We do plan on doing a complete renovation of all 100 rooms sometime in the near furture. There are more options for beverages in the breakfast room other than OJ such as milk coffee and hot water for tea. We hope to see you again if you are in the New Stanton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The room was average for rooms in the Econo Lodge chain. The parking lot was snow covered and had not been plowed. The staff was friendly and responsive to requests. The property is older and could use some upgrades.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revsward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time out to review our property, It is always appreciated when constructive comments our provided, this allows us to continue to work on providing the best possible stay for all our guests. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Been staying here for 4yrs now(2 times per week) and only ever had one problem, no hot water(hot water heater broke, it happens can happen at a four star hotel too!). the breakfast is very good eggs,waffles,hot and cold cereals,muffins,bagels,yogurt and fresh fruit and its free. Plenty of restaurants with in walking distance and alot that deliver. wireless internet. In my years of staying here i see a lot of repeat business here.The front desk people are very friendly and are always ready to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a travel review on the New Stanton EconoLodge. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope that you fully enjoyed your time in the area and that you had safe travels home. We look forward to seeing you next week Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
412 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were driving cross country and needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. We stopped at the Econo Lodge and decided to stay based on the fact that it was near a restaurant, and the lobby and outside parking lot looked pretty good. The rest of the hotel was shabby and dingy. Our room appeared clean, but on closer inspection, it really wasn't. The doors leading to the outside worked poorly and we had trouble opening one of them from the inside. What if there was a fire? The hallways smelled like stale cigarette smoke. On the plus side, the free breakfast was pretty good and the Italian restaurant that was right down the street had tasty food. We were glad this was a one-night only stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh_Baker, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
My apologies that you experience housekeeping issues. It is always appreciated when constructive comments our provide, this allows us to continue to work on providing the best possible stay for all our guests. It is our hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the New Stanton Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Stanton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 110 North Main and Byers Ave, New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located near Seven Springs Mountain and Hidden Valley ski areas. Nearby points of interest include the Westmoreland Mall, Westinghouse, Idlewild & SoakZone theme and water park, and Kennywood amusement park. Arnold Palmer Regional Airport and Saint Vincent College are less then 16 miles away.This New Stanton, PA hotel is located at the crossroads of Interstate 76 and Interstate 70, and less than 40 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. An Amtrak train station and Greyhound bus terminal is located less than 10 miles away.Caddie Shak family fun center, Laurel Highlands Living Treasures Animal Park and Westmoreland Museum of American Art are close by. Many local business are minutes from the hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate activities like biking, white-water rafting, fishing, skiing and hiking near the hotel. A variety of restaurants can be found in the surrounding area.Guests of this New Stanton, PA hotel will enjoy full-service amenities, including a free continental breakfast and free 24-hour coffee service. Enjoy a workout in our exercise room. Be sure to stop by PepperTree Lounge open Wednesday through Saturday from 5:30 p.m. to midnight.Business travelers to this hotel in Pennsylvania will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The perfect location, superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Econo Lodge hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers in the New Stanton, Pennsylvania area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing