We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
53
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend retreathome away from homesmall windowown private entrancerolling hillsback roadsevery morningfront porchold post officebarbbuggiesloftstrasburgbarnfarmsprovidence
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I took a last minute trip for our anniversary and found Mussers' on line. I'm so happy we decided to head there! Barbara Musser is a wonderful hostess who makes every effort to ensure her guests enjoy their stay. I mentioned that we wanted to do some antique shopping during our stay, and she took the time to direct us to some area shops. At one of those shops we found the antique wheelbarrow I'd been looking for for years! What a find! The room was wonderful. Clean, comfortable with a wndrerful warm Amish decor - and LOTS OF ROOM. We're already planning our next visit - this time with our adult children, as a family outing. My husband and I highly recommend a visit to Mussers. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we have been ruined to any other bed and breakfast ever. instead of just having a small room with a bed, it was truly a home away from home. i could seriously live there. we loved it from the moment we walked in the door. the suite was great, food was great, atmosphere was great, barb was an incredible hostess and it was very clean and inviting. i only wish we could go back more often! the location was also very convenient to a lot of places in lancaster county--only a few minutes from strasburg and very close to lancaster city.

Room Tip: we stayed in the post office suite, but barb also showed us the other room and they were both just as nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed! We loved the breakfast - always a great variety and more than we could possible eat. Our room was very clean and comfortable... we didn't hear the other guest only the passes buggies that was a delight to see. You can't go wrong with staying at the Musser's Bed and Breakfast - you'll love Barb and want to return again just like we do!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

There are some hidden gems you would better not share, because they are so precious and should be kept as a secret----but staying at Mussers B&B is to be shared to put a smile on everyones face after their stay. Barbara is not only very friendly, but skillfully doing delicious organic breakfasts with many fresh fruits, her delicious baked oatmeal and lots more, but she is also maintaining a beautifull little appartment upstairs , thoughtfully decorated and spotless clean with two bedrooms, a kitchen and a nicely decorated living room,the bathroom is small, but with everything you'll need, even organic soap and shower products are provided.But most of all it is ever so quiet and only a stonethrow away from many sightseeing points and barbara will give you all helpfull hints to find them(eg Amish farms, a school and covered bridges)But what I will remember most is to hear the "clipclop "of the Amish little buggies while sitting on the porch of the beautifull former Post Office, while enjoying the evening sun.For us as German rational minded people this was pure wellness.We would love coming back while visiting our son, who spends a year at Mercersburg Academy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GudrunRot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the 4th time we've stayed at this charming home away from home while visiting our son at Franklin & Marshall College. We've stayed in the Post Office Suite, historic and modernized with large, airy and delightfully decorated rooms. Barb's organic breakfast is a feast of fresh fruit, waffles, bacon, egg dishes, baked oatmeal and so on, all much beloved by our teenaged son.We eat on the outdoor patio, surrounded by peaceful gardens and listening to the clopping of horses and Amish buggies passing by. Barb is an exceptional hostess who's made us feel like a guest in her home. She's an all knowing guide who goes our of her way every visit to make our trip special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews