We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Providence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Musser's Historic Country Suites
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a great place to stay on your trip to Lancaster County. The suites are beautiful and perfect for families. It will feel like your home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Musser's Historic Country Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Musser's Organic B&B in April of 2011. Our Suite was large, clean, tastefully restored and decorated. I suffer from M.C.S. (Multiple Chemical Sensitivity) and I was able to stay there with no ill effects as this was a Chemical and Fragrance Free Bed and Breakfast. Barb had no problem with my special accommodation requests in regards to my health. We found Barb Musser to be a wonderful hostess. She is the perfect balance of personable and professional. She is also a wonderful cook! We will find excuses to get back there.

Room Tip: All suites are large clean and charming.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakersofdracut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

After browsing numerous sites for bed and beakfasts a friend, visitng from California, and I chose Mussers'. The place sounded great on the Internet and we wondered if it would live up to our expectations. We definitely were not disappointed. Mussers' B@B surpassed all our expectations!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, peaceful surroundings, our spacious, cheery suite, delicious breakfasts and outstanding hospitality. Barb Musser graciously offered many helpful tips to us newbies exploring Lancaster county for the first time. We LOVED our stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middlechild3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night with our four young kids. Barb Musser is a gracious, genuine and pleasant hostess. She is a very kind hearted person and dedicated to her work. The suite we stayed at was the old general store which her family restored painstakenly to its original state - with modern conveniences and flair. Her amenities are organic - from the toiletries to the coffee and teas that she generously stashes in the suite. The beds are very comfortable - and great after a long day of touring Lancaster. She decorated the suite in authentic Amish style - from handmade cotton quilts to samples of Amish clothing adorning one of the bedroom walls. Barb prepares a complete breakfast which consisted of local fresh fruits, homemade waffles, granola, turkey sausage, etc. Ample food. She was kind enough o ask for any diet requests/restrictions. Bar Musser should be proud of her establishment. It truly feels more like a "home" than a lodging place. If I didn't have so many kids, I would probably write a novel writing about our great experience at her bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Musser's B&B was so perfect, we're already looking forward to going back next year. We had a ton of room for us plus our two kids, a private entrance, and our suite was spacious and cozy, lovely and comfortable, convenient and really just ideal. Barb Musser is a wonderful person who couldn't have been any warmer, or more gracious and helpful. She cooked us the most astounding breakfasts every morning and went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I don't see how you could do any better, especially if you have young children. The kids had their own room and we still had a living room, kitchen and bedroom to hang out in after they went to bed. Everything was beautiful! Did I mention the breakfasts? I will be dreaming of them....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddieflounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Musser's.
The hostess provided great hospitality, she's very knowledgeable of the area, which helped.
It was convenient to Lancaster but located in a tranquil setting. Nicely done restoration. Big beds.
Have fun !

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFishLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSimone72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Providence
11.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Limestone Inn
Limestone Inn
#2 of 4 in Strasburg
91 reviews
17.8 mi away
1777 Americana Inn Bed & Breakfast
7.9 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musser's Historic Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musser's Historic Country Suites

Address: 56 Main St, Post Office Box 26, New Providence, PA 17560-9774 (Formerly Musser's Organic Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Providence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in New Providence
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch Amish buggies clip-clop by your front windows. Look out the west windows at peaceful views of the barn, gardens and Amish-farmed fields. Read one of the library’s books. Fix meals in your private kitchen with local fresh produce and meats. Fall asleep in a lofted king-sized bed & listen to the sound of rain on the tin roof. Sit in the backyard and hear the birds sing, watch butterflies and hummingbirds in flight, enjoy the flowers and gardens. Venture out to visit the “down-home” goodness of pastoral Lancaster County and beyond.Join the Musser family at their restored home (the village’s former General Store & Post Office) where they’ve spent nearly three decades together. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing