We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
53
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend retreathome away from homesmall windowown private entrancerolling hillsback roadsevery morningfront porchold post officebarbbuggiesloftstrasburgbarnfarmsprovidence
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 53 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

After browsing numerous sites for bed and beakfasts a friend, visitng from California, and I chose Mussers'. The place sounded great on the Internet and we wondered if it would live up to our expectations. We definitely were not disappointed. Mussers' B@B surpassed all our expectations!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, peaceful surroundings, our spacious, cheery suite, delicious breakfasts and outstanding hospitality. Barb Musser graciously offered many helpful tips to us newbies exploring Lancaster county for the first time. We LOVED our stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middlechild3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night with our four young kids. Barb Musser is a gracious, genuine and pleasant hostess. She is a very kind hearted person and dedicated to her work. The suite we stayed at was the old general store which her family restored painstakenly to its original state - with modern conveniences and flair. Her amenities are organic - from the toiletries to the coffee and teas that she generously stashes in the suite. The beds are very comfortable - and great after a long day of touring Lancaster. She decorated the suite in authentic Amish style - from handmade cotton quilts to samples of Amish clothing adorning one of the bedroom walls. Barb prepares a complete breakfast which consisted of local fresh fruits, homemade waffles, granola, turkey sausage, etc. Ample food. She was kind enough o ask for any diet requests/restrictions. Bar Musser should be proud of her establishment. It truly feels more like a "home" than a lodging place. If I didn't have so many kids, I would probably write a novel writing about our great experience at her bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Musser's B&B was so perfect, we're already looking forward to going back next year. We had a ton of room for us plus our two kids, a private entrance, and our suite was spacious and cozy, lovely and comfortable, convenient and really just ideal. Barb Musser is a wonderful person who couldn't have been any warmer, or more gracious and helpful. She cooked us the most astounding breakfasts every morning and went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I don't see how you could do any better, especially if you have young children. The kids had their own room and we still had a living room, kitchen and bedroom to hang out in after they went to bed. Everything was beautiful! Did I mention the breakfasts? I will be dreaming of them....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddieflounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Musser's.
The hostess provided great hospitality, she's very knowledgeable of the area, which helped.
It was convenient to Lancaster but located in a tranquil setting. Nicely done restoration. Big beds.
Have fun !

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFishLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews