We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, close to skiing, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Chester County, PA
1 review
“Great hotel, close to skiing, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed MLK weekend for skiing at ELK. Hotel is convenient to 81 about 20 minutes door-to-door from Elk. Nice rooms, free breakfast, indoor pool sold us. McDonald's across the street, also upscale truck stop diner close by (we ate dinner here one night).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiFam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
29
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We wanted a place between Binghamton and Scranton and this is about the only choice. Having read other reviews, we were not surprised by the location and limited choices for restaurants, etc. Like several other reviewers, we also found the noise level unacceptably high due to the construction of walls and ceilings. In summary, great staff and large, clean room made location and noise acceptable since we knew about them going in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NH-senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

After visiting friends in Bainbridge NY we traveled through Binghamton and hopped on I81- needed a place to stay for some shut eye and luckily we spotted this hotel- not many in this immediate area. We were fortunate enough to get a room on a Saturday night - even though it was the only room left- a suite with a jacuzzi tub and refridgerator/microwave- more money than we wanted to spend but it was well worth it. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good- everything from sausage to bagels and yogurt/cereal/biscuits/english muffins. Very well managed. Would recommend for singles, couples, families. My daughter enjoyed the pool very much.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank opal10200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting some attractions in both Scranton, PA and Binghamton, NY. The hotel sits almost perfectly between the two cities, which each being about 20 minutes in opposite directions. This was probably the cleanest and most well run Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, pool was nice, and it was a stones throw from route 81 - easy to get to. My only complaint would be that my room was right next to the elevator, so we got a little bit of noise, but now I know for next time to ask not to be near the elevator. All in all a great experience - looking forward to staying there again later this year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

My friends and I have stayed here a couple of times when visiting other friends who live in the area. The hotel is convenient to I-81, is well maintained, and has great service. The free breakfast is really pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

Flawless! Clean, clean clean! Quiet - clean, neat. No smoking rooms were really non-smoking, not just converted smokey room.

Bathroom was huge, towels soft and large. Internet was a quick connect. The free breadfast was wonderful Signature sticky buns, sausage patties, cheese omlets and my wife's favorite biscuits and gravey.

I can't say enough about this very very nice place. We get to this area just once a year. We got a great online price but would have paid more. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing - it ws perfect!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No_More_Days_Inns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

A friend and I stayed at this hotel recently and we were both so impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel and of the amenities. The pool at this location was very clean and heated. The hotel room was spotless! I travel a lot and I would stay at this hotel each time I am in the area. The front desk staff was very professional and the fresh baked cookies at check-in were a great touch. A+ rating for me!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL_GIRL_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milford
19.7 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
22.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
#1 of 4 in Tunkhannock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gibson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gibson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Address: 1561 Oliver Rd, I-81 at Exit 219, New Milford, PA 18834-7515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gibson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Gibson, recipient of the 2007 Quality of Excellence Award. This beautiful hotel is conveniently located off I-81 at exit 219 Gibson. Centrally located between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA the hotel is ideal for business or leisure. The hotel is located in the heart of the Endless Mountains and is only minutes from exciting attractions. The Holiday Inn Express features the most up to date services and facilities and offers an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, and free high-speed Internet. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Gibson! Smart business! The Holiday Inn Express Gibson will make your business trip care free. The hotel is located just minutes from Montrose, Conklin Industrial Park, Frito Lay, Kirkwood Industrial Park, Maines Paper & Food, and the Flying J Travel Plaza, just to name a few. Smart getaway! This hotel is the perfect place to get away and visit great local attractions such as Elk Mountain, Harford Fairgrounds, Mormon Monument-Joseph Smith Home, Old Mill Village, Valhala Castle, Nicholson Bridge, Upper Delaware Scenic & Recreational River Center, Pocono Mountains, Pocono Raceway, Jem Car Classic, and many more! Stay Smart and experience this beautiful hotel with outstanding services and amenities. Many beautiful golf courses nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gibson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gibson Hotel New Milford
Holiday Inn New Milford
New Milford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing