We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a mess!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“What a mess!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are staying at the hotel next to the Flying J. We go in often. The general comment made in this location is I'm Sorry" The server is unable to wait on 4 or 5 tables at one time. This was very upsetting on 8-5-2012. We were in the store around 3:30 am. This is the same time we visit this store. The food was piled under the heat lamp. The server thought it was important to make milkshakes for customers whom had just arrived. While the food was sitting. The cook was dinging the bell and she never went back. People were waiting to pay. And it was a disaster. This same waitress is the problem. She can never multi-task. When we decided to get up and leave, she asked if we wanted our food. Because it was done. Although it had been done for 15 minutes. I told her "No". And I still paid $5.50 for two chochlate milks. And she again told me "Sorry" We will not return although we stay right next to this location. We will be staying here for at least another year. Sorry Denny's

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jchotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service sucks, 4 ppl and we waited for 1 hr for food. On a Sunday night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been to a lot of truck stops and how could u have only one cook and one waitress on the night shift. There for I give two thumbs down.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabon7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food - Quick Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Right off Rt. 81 with the cheapest gas around, we stopped to fill up and went inside to get a hot meal. Hostess was pleasant, restaurant was clean and seating was quick. Waited about 20 minutes for food but came hot and good. Alot of hustle-bustle with truckers and travelers so we had some good conversations. Good value too.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Here4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't stop here if you are wanting a quick mea!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stopped to get gas and Denny's was in same parking lot with the gas station so we decided to grab a quick meal.Ordered a cheesburger, fries and a drink for spouse and I ordered a breakfas plate of eggs, bacon and potatoes. with a drink..
We got our meals 45 minuets later.
Noone was getting served. People that were there before we got there were getting their meals long after we got there.
The food was OK and the waitresses were on the ball but someone in the kitchen sure was not.
If you are driving through you might want to by pass this Denny's unless you have lots of time.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mockN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing