We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Recently visisted the Inn to celebrate a birthday. It was very charming. The grounds are beautiful and Scott and Roy are friendly and wonderful hosts. The Inn is close to town but is set off from the road, so it is private. A lovely stay.

Room Tip: The Blue Heron room as a separate entrance/balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at Pineapple Hill right before Memorial Day. The grounds were beautiful and breakfast delightful. Scott and Roy are wonderful hosts. The interior immaculate. I would definitely book again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Winter has finally ended and after a few tough weeks at work and looking for some R&R we decided to take a brief getaway to the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn. Roy and Scott welcomed us as if we were family. After a brief tour, we were extremely impressed with the renovations and upgrades made to the inn in a very short time. The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are very comfortable, extremely clean and make you feel at home. As an added bonus, the pool is refreshing and adds to the relaxation during your visit. To top it off, Roy and Scott served a hearty, delicious breakfast. They were both very accommodating and go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant experience. We definitely will return and highly recommend the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catladyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn this past weekend, and fell in love with it. Tucked away from the road by secret gardens overflowing with blooms and greenery, it's a delightful respite from the work-a-day grind. The gardens are sure to charm, but even more so the proprietors. Their hospitality is outstanding, and they are wonderful hosts, eager to make you comfortable and content. Save your appetite, breakfast will delight your palate and is sure to satisfy. If you're staying in the Lambertville/New Hope area, see if you can score yourself a room at the Pineapple Hill Inn, it's well worth the stop!

Room Tip: Reserve your room early, word is getting out about this lovely B&B!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lciancarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would really like to be selfish and be the first to write a bad review of the Pineapple B&B. With all these glowing reviews it will be difficult to get reservations in the future. However every single one is right. Scott & Roy are amazing hosts who offer truly amazing accommodation's with attention to every detail. I consider myself a pretty good cook but Roy's breakfasts were terrific. Scott's not so bad either. It must be a great place to work also as everyone is so friendly and helpful. The sparkling clean pool surrounded by a stone wall which was once an old barn is very private and something you don't see in your typical B&B. My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's and the Pineapple B&B is by far one of the best!!!.

Room Tip: Every Room and yes we did peek is a good room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lousans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I had a great weekend here recently. (A family member was getting married, at the inn, in the garden) I don't have that much experience with B&B's in general, but I have to say, that I felt completely at home here. In fact, I nearly took my shoes off at the front door the first night I stayed here!

Scott and Roy were awesome hosts. And between the two of them, they cooked us up some pretty serious breakfasts, e.g. creme brulee french toast. I can't remember the last time I had food that good for breakfast.

The room we stayed in had a really intimate, cozy feel. Each room is named after a bird; ours was the scarlet.... something. The rooms were well stocked with the usual amenities. In addition, our room had a small eclectic collection of novels and collections of short stories, including a few books I had been hoping to read, so I managed to get some reading in. I thought that was a nice touch.

Also, the pool is awesome, especially on a hot summer day. Didn't spend that much time in downtown New Hope, but it seemed like a fun place.

What else can I say? It's definitely worth a trip! We're hoping we can go back at some point soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay at Pineapple Hill was a most pleasant surprise. We West Coast folks just wanted serviceable accommodations - whether motel or B & B - while in the New Hope area for a family occasion. We didn't expect to be lodged in such a commodious, beautifully kept and appointed 1790 home surrounded by lush, park-like grounds and to be made comfortable by such thoughtful hosts. Each day began with the world's best fresh fruit cups, coffee, and muffins, followed by a hearty breakfast that kept us fortified until supper. Hats off to Roy and Scott. Pineapple Hill is much, much more than serviceable accommodations. Pineapple Hill B & B is a superb choice for truly restorative R & R.

Lynne and Howard Goodman
Danville, California

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
6.9 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
4.3 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
246 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
455 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1324 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9260
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: $114 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing