We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Feature, Close to New Hope and Peddlers Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A little for an average Ramada, but less expensive than the B&Bs in New Hope and you can stay for just one night over a weekend, Rooms are clean, but not spectacular. Have stayed here before and during the warmer weather, the pool is great. Within a few minutes of New Hope village and Peddler's Village. They provide a free continental breakfast, but always head down the road to the Eagle Diner for a good breakfast and some Philadelphia Scrapple.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandPaRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 707 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pulled up here after a long day's drive, first clue was parking lot was not full. Next were given our room key and room was filthy and not made up. Went up for another room and clerk was very defensive! Next room was made up but it is certainly not up to anyone's standards. It is very shabby. Would not recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose another motel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alf7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night only (Thank God). Let's see - the thermostat on the heater did not work so we were either freezing or sweating, the WiFi did not work, the continental breakfast was coffee and mini muffins. But to top it all off some MORON was clearing the parking lot with a leaf blower at 9am in the morning! He walked by everyone's room on the first floor blowing dirt and gas fumes everywhere. We will never stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kacdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited New Hope for a wedding and stayed at the Ramada since it was the most affordable option. Based on their website, I kind of knew what to expect with the hotel and property. Our room faced the parking lot which made it pretty quiet; friends of ours had a room facing the pool and it seemed louder. Our room included a mini-fridge and a surprisingly comfortable king bed. The bathroom is very tight. Overall, the room and property seemed dated and could definitely use a facelift.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McTraveler917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Love the real motel feel with an outside hallway. We brought chairs outside and treated it like a big balcony. Nice mountain views. Very clean. Comfy bed & pillows. Better than we expected for a Ramada. Not Hilton or Marriott quality, but great for $99 a night. Minutes from Cub Room (cool bar), New Hope Winery, and of course, the town of New Hope. Very convenient. Big bar/ lounge though it was empty when we were there on a Sunday night. Nice updated lobby & business center. We would return!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the mountains. Pool view is also very pretty. Looks like this would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
2.5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.2 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
251 reviews
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
13.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope

Address: 6426 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-5696 (Formerly Ramada New Hope)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Price Range: $69 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Harlans The Nevermore New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing