We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Main Street Inn(Doylestown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
111
183
201
118
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
183
201
118
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetpool barcoffee makerhope winerypeddler's villagethe general managerbed was very comfortableflat screen tvtennistransitionmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 712 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is only a Ramada but the pool area is really lovely. Rich foliage is planted around the pool with a huge clean pool. Nice lounge chairs and unbrellas. Towels are provided and there is a bar with food service. Best part is you can go to the pool with a day pass - do not have to be staying at hotel. Day pass during the week is $5.00 and weekends it is $10.00. I have never stayed at the hotel so I cannot give you my two cents.. The service staff at the pool are very helpful and accomdating. It is a very nice day or afternoon on a hot summer day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A decent hotel, I guess. We visited during a heat wave. When we arrived late at night, the AC had been off and the room was stifling. It took several hours to cool down to comfortable levels. Not the best start. Breakfast was certainly nothing special. The front desk staff were polite. The property as a whole was run-down and rather depressing.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We normally do not have the air conditioners on in the rooms unless we know the room will be occupied to save on energy costs.

As for the condition of the property, we have made significant investments in the rooms- new beds, bed linens, shower heads, shower rods and curtains, flat screen TVs in most rooms, and new furniture in half the rooms with more being done this month.

We have also invested heavily in the exterior and infrastructure, so while this is an older property it is in good condition overall and more work is being done every day.

I hope you will stay with us again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The good: Nice pool and pool area, plus a decent-sized bar with pool tables and flat screen TVs for watching the Olympics. The nice fruit-smelling soap.

The bad: Most everything else. Let's start with rooms with A/C units that never seem to cool the whole room down-just the part nearest the unit, and which go on and off all night with the whoosh of a jetliner. Then, the basic amenities. In room 304 the sink's drain has not stopper which, of course, isn't a problem when the sink won't drain in the first place. How can they clean this room and NOT realize the sink isn't draining. Asked housekeeping the next morning to give it a shot and they seemed to have fixed the drainage a bit, but the hole was still wide open so heaven forbid you drop something into it, which is probably why it was stopped up in the first place. Our friends were in Room 220 where the shower wouldn't stop flowing with hot water--not dripping, but flowing. All night long.

Finally, the elevator was not only hit-or-miss, but any time you went from the bottom to the third floor direct, it seemed to stumble around the 2nd floor, shudder, then continue climbing. Other times it simply didn't come so we took the stairs at the end of the building. The management at Ramada is about one law-suit away from having to tear this elevator out and replacing it. If someone gets stuck in it I'd hate to be there to see the aftermath.

If you must stay somewhere and this is all you've got, then be prepared. And take the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your note.

I apologize for any issues you had during your visit. We are always glad to move folks to another room if they are not happy, so please let us know if you stay with us again.

Our air conditioners are usually not left on for energy reasons, but we do try to turn them on if we know the room will be occupied on busier nights.

I had the elevator checked and rode it myself without an issue. They will be out for routine service again soon, so we will ask them to check it again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was there on July 7th got up to take a shower. Got in the shower and there is low water pressure, then no water at all stood there with shampoo in my hair for 10 mins waiting for water. Told the girls at the front desk their reply "this happens every weekend morning". Only 1 member of the male staff wasn't rude, the rest treated people as if the guests were lucky just to stay at their hotel. I will NEVER stay at a Ramada again just because of this place.

Room Tip: Helpful tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your note.

I will follow up with the desk staff because it is not true that we have water pressure issues every weekend. In fact, we have made significant investments in the water supply infrastructure to improve the hotel's water pressure and supply over the past two years.

I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again at some point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I love visiting the Ramada in New Hope on hot summer days. You can't beat the $5 weekday charge ($10 wkend) to sit at their beautifully maintained pool area with big umbrellas and gardens all around you. As for the bar/pool service, "Dave" is always very friendly and accommodating. We have never had a negative experience and appreciate the wonderful experience each time we have gone. Thanks Dave!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews