We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall, fine.”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I made a reservation by phone and called to confirm it two days before we traveled but the front desk had no record of it when we showed up. They told us the hotel was full but managed to find us a room anyway. Well, at least it worked out in the end, I suppose.

The room was small but clean and completely adequate. Baybe even nicer than I expected. Very comfortable, modern, clean bedding. The continental breakfast was skimpy and sad. The elevator was terrifying, dropping abruptly the first and only time we used it.

The bar/resturant attached is called "Dansu Sushi Dance Club" and it appeared to neither serve sushi nor offer dancing of any sort. Whatever. Also, they appear to be completely closed on Sunday night.

Overall, fine for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    177
    191
    115
    98
See reviews for
243
201
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Room had a musky smell with flying nats. Carpet was dirty and fraid. Continental breakfast was extremely skimpy. Disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrygg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We decided to try our luck, throw a bag in our car on Saturday and take a ride into New Hope. No reservation, since the pesky "two night rule" prevails into fall in the New Hope/Lahaska area of Bucks County so if we didn't get a room, home we would come (only live an hour and half away). Because of the large Arts/Crafts fair, there were no openings in the more popular lodging choices. So, after the kindly desk attendant at Golden Plough gave us the bad news that they had no room at the inn, I inquired if she knew anything about Ramada and she mentioned that some of the rooms were recently refurbished. So as we drove down 202 I asked my husband to pull into the Ramada (formerly a Best Western, also the 'Nevermore" in years past) so we could check it out. At this point, we really wanted to stay overnight! Luckily, they did have rooms available, and we asked to see the room. I was pleasantly surprised. Though formerly it appears this property had emphasis on alternative lifestyle, there were many couples, young and old there and does not appear to cater to any one orientation over another. The room was not large, but it was very clean and bright, the furnishings up to date, no peeling paint or rust anywhere--more than ample and comfortable. Our room had a good shower with good water pressure, lots of clean towels, clean comfy bed, good TV, a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. I mean, what more could you ask for? It also offered a complimentary continental breakfast consisting of cold cereal, yogurt, bagels or English muffins, pastry, muffins, and coffee. Served in a rather small bar area, but it was a nice day so we took our selections to the outdoor area. The rate with Triple A was about $143./night, one king size bed. The only improvement I can suggest would be that the hotel consider going smoke-free. We did not experience any smoke smell in our room or even outside, but the cigarette residue on the parking lot and the various ashtrays on the property are serious turnoffs to non-smokers, but as I said, it did NOT affect our stay negatively, just more or less offended aesthetically. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The employees are extremely accommodating and friendly, and we had a lovely conversation with Jessica as we ate our breakfast. All in all, a nice spot and we hope to come in the hot weather so we can take advantage of a terrific pool area. Away from the hubbub of town and lots of free parking. I only gave 4 stars for the room, simply because it was not a huge room. Oh, and the cigarette thing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I wanted to thank you folks, as well as Bob Egan's club for the enjoyable evening last night! The club was pretty filled with incredible musicians!! The show was fantastic! I also wanted to give kudos to your chef...the food was excellent!! Everything was prepared fantastically...and HOT! Very impressed, and hope for a return visit soon!!..(this time with family!)

Thanks again...and see you folks soon!
Jeffrey

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern pa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

nothing but praise. very friendly staff. clean rooms. evertthing just right.
landscaped to perfection, flowers, bushes, plants.
located in lawns with a wooded view
tennis, pool.

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oforamuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

First noticed when we entered the room, was the smell. Built on cement slabs, a slightly musty odor was noticed. However, the air conditioning worked great (it was very warm the weekend we were there), the water pressure in the showers was better than expected, and the mattresses were quite firm and allowed for a good nights sleep. Although we didn't have time to check it out, I heard good things about the pool area. Skimpy offering for free breakfast, small muffins only.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I were staying here for 2 nights for a wedding along with everyone else who was attending the wedding. When we called to make the reservation they told us they were very busy and needed to call us back - which happened a few days later. When we told them we were with a wedding and wanted the discount they told us we had missed the cut off date. When we checked in, they gave us a key to a room that someone was already staying in. We had to walk back to the desk and then walk back up again. Elevators are hard to find so we ended up using the stairs all weekend. The hotel they checked us in to was outdated and not the cleanest.

We had a good time at the bar in the lobby however service was terribly slow because they only had one slow bartender working (if you know you have a wedding coming in you should probably put some staff on standby). While heading back to our rooms at the end of the night a staff member followed us all the way back to our rooms telling us to be quiet (it was a 1 minute walk back to the room - escort necessary?).

The continental breakfast was fair and not refilled properly. There seemed to be no one working so it was a challenge just to get some more coffee (again, you have an entire wedding staying at this hotel).

After we checked out I realized I left a necklace in the room. When I called the hotel to ask them to check for it I realized the number had been disconnected. After doing some work to figure out a number I could call I finally got an answering machine. Apparently the lines were down for FIVE days due to inclimate weather. I left a message on this answering machine every day for the following 3 days and got no call back. They already had our money so I guess they didn't care to even call me back. Horrible customer service and we will never stay at another Ramada ever again.
The best part of the hotel was their outdoor pool and their soaps smelled nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
2.1 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
106 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Address: 6426 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-5696 (Formerly Ramada New Hope)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of New Hope Hotel New Hope
Harlans The Nevermore New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing