We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexico moved to New Hope!”
Review of The Blue Tortilla - CLOSED

The Blue Tortilla
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a truly mexican meal dining alfresco in our terraces during the warm months or join us inside all-year-round.Treat yourself to our award-winning Guacamole with freshly made corn chips and our delicious home-made salsas.
1 review
“Mexico moved to New Hope!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Blue Tortilla offers a variety of authentic mexican meals, my favorite their enchiladas verdes as well as their variety of pork dishes just like the ones We tasted in Mexico last year. Amazing guacamole!! Great service too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamonche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    44
    25
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GO HERE if you like authentic Mexican cuisine!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It looks like a little hole in the wall, but they have the most authentic Mexican cuisine in the area. The flavors remind me of the better restaurants from our last trip to Mexico. The prices might seem a tiny bit higher than other Mexican restaurants, but for the quality of their food it is worth it. Try the mole or the salsa verde from their standard menu or any one of their specials and I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great a price ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent but as a local there are better choices in the area. Bring your own tequila and they will make you a margarita but expect to pay for it.

Helpful?
Thank mcnamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We come to new hope every year and ALWAYS eat at blue tortilla at least once during our visit. I am very surprised at negative reviews about the food! I can only guess that these people are used to eating at chain restaurants where the Mexican food is not authentic at all. Everything here is freshly prepared and delicious. We've never had a bad meal. Homemade tortillas are so good! None compare once you've had freshly made ones. We even buy jars of the mole sauce to take home with us because it's the best you'll ever have. The food is not cheap, but this is not Chevys folks! It's fresh, homemade Mexican food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst food we have ever eaten.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am a lover of good Mexican food and was totally appalled by the food served at this restaurant. It was in reality the worst food I have ever eaten ! The meal was sparse, lacked flavor, was cold and highly expensive for what was served. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone who knows anything about Mexican food !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerzigal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Tortilla also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing