We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One-of-a kind, storybook perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Ranked #2 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One-of-a kind, storybook perfection”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Forgive the lengthy review, but we wanted to capture the true essence of our experience, and that will take many words! The Inn represented all of our wishes for an intimate elopement in spectacular, elegant, yet comfortable surroundings, complete with unsurpassed service that is often absent at even the most renowned hotels and resorts. Nestled among the breathtaking estates of New Hope, PA, once the gates to the Inn opened, we knew we had the perfect place for our unique elopement. We had planned a conventional wedding in NJ, until a family member became ill, and the celebration was placed on hold. Once we were ready to plan, we were no longer seeking a conventional wedding, but rather the perfect elopement. We considered traveling and even visited another B & B in PA; however, that experience was a tremendous letdown, as the place didn't resemble the pictures at all. At that point, we realized we didn't want to plan anything sight unseen. It was at that point that I recalled reading about the Inn, as well as the New Hope area in general, a couple of years ago. We had plans to visit, but had never made the trip from NJ (which, as it turned out, is barely more than an hour!) We also didn't want to be dwarfed by surroundings that typically cater to larger parties, as it would likely be just the two of us. It was important that we could have our special day, complete with dress, make-up, photography, etc, but in the most intimate way. When we called the Inn and explained what we had in mind, immediately it seemed like the perfect option, and we were invited to explore the estate. As I stated above, once the gates opened, we knew it was our place. Contrary to the other B & B, the pictures didn't do it justice. The grounds are spectacular and so well maintained that the pride of ownership is evident. It was the perfect backdrop for everything we had in mind-an elegant estate with the perfect backdrop to exchange vows. With 6 rooms in total, even with other guests, it still felt like a private retreat. The weekends book quickly, so we opted to use the midweek, so that we could plan it sooner. We chose the Regal Tower Suite, which has a private entrance and is its own apartment, complete with a living room area, bedroom and elegant bathroom, where no detail was forgotten (heated floors, whirlpool tub, steam shower for two, heat lamps). Each room, including the bathroom, had a television, although the place itself induces such a sense of peace and relaxation, the television seemed almost an intrusion. The entire estate, especially our suite, was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious, and the Inn provides a fridge, water, cheeses & other snacks to guests, as well as coffee throughout the day. Tim, the innkeeper, represented professionalism mixed with approachability and seemed to anticipate wishes before they could even be expressed. Understanding that we were unfamiliar with the area, we were linked to florists, hair stylists, and most importantly the most amazing photographer I have ever seen! The Inn was more than willing to allow us to create the most special day for ourselves, and our stay and elopement exceeded expectations on every level. In a word, it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather07424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    38
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
337
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was excellent with all the comforts and then some. The Jacuzzi was huge and very relaxing , so relaxing we could barely make it out of the relaxing waters. Prices were high, yet the Inn recovered rapidly after the onslaught of Sandy.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, the price difference is between suites versus large rooms/bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escape_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was at the Inn for a business meeting and cannot wait to have to opportunity to come back for an overnight stay! If you want to feel like royalty, this is the place. Absolutely impeccable attention to every detail has been taken. The rooms are elegant, spotless, and furnished with the finest of home accessories. The attention to detail is truly astonishing, from the lamps, to the antiques, to the doors on the hinges, nothing is overlooked. The windows offer amazing views of the spectacular gardens and walkways, all manicured to perfection. From our meeting room, the view outside offered a glimpse of perfectly draped wisteria, and the breathtaking arrangement of shrubs and carefully placed trees all in the full glory of fall color. The staff, and the owner the Inn, were charming, gracious and very down to earth. I live fairly locally and I will be reccommending this magical place to anyone who is looking for a special place to make special memories in. It is all the gorgeous beauty of Bucks County all rolled into one exquisite package. When you enter, you really never want to leave!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Like most, our lives do not allow for more than a night or two getaway. We have found the Inn at Bowman's Hill to be our "go to" escape. Our first visit was a couple of months ago to celebrate my birthday, followed by a second and third visit, which have all been perfection. We were very impressed by their website and found the Innkeeper to be professional, accomodating, and efficient in making our last minute travel plans.When you first pull up to the gates at The Inn, you are greeted over the intercom with warmth and professionalism, which is how I would describe the owner, Innkeeper, and staff, throughout our entire stay. It is a majestic drive into the compound, which has both the high country charm of a Buck's County estate, and the relaxed elegance of an English manor house and grounds. We have stayed in several of the rooms, each exactly as described on the website, with all of the modern amenities of a top rate hotel. In this regard, this is not your typical "B&B!" Everything is always impeccably clean, including the pool. The pool is nestled into the sprawling tiered landscape, and is accessible from each room's private balcony. Paths are lined with Wisteria arbors and intimate pear/apple groves. There is no leaf overlooked here! The Classic English breakfast is something we very much look forward to, along with the pancakes - there is something special in these pancakes! It is a hearty breakfast and everything is made from scratch (including the eggs). In conclusion, if you are looking for a refined getaway with a taste of luxury, and the warmth of a B&B, then look no futher in Buck's County, Pa. We have traveled throughout Buck's County for over 10 years, and The Inn at Bowman's Hill is truly worthy of an excellent rating.

Room Tip: In the Carriage House, we prefer to stay in the Orchard Retreat Room. Also, the Regal Tower is a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach-SBFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Inn exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds were absolutely stunning, the rooms luxurious and impeccable, the staff was wonderful and accommodating, the English breakfast was perfection. We had booked one night and decided that we just couldn't leave and ended up staying a second night. I would highly recommend the Inn as a destination for a romantic weekend getaway. Truly wonderful in every way!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnie1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband planned an evening here for our anniversary. It was a pleasant surprise as we drove through the gates! The innkeeper came out to greet us near our car. He, as well as everyone who work there, was very friendly. We stayed in the Regal Tower Suite and my mouth dropped as we walked through the rooms. It was so pretty and luxurious. We took advantage of the spa services and got massages. I don't think there is anything better than getting a massage in your own room and then relaxing more in the jacuzzi tub! There were a few other guests staying at the inn as well, but it was so quiet, we felt like we were the only guests there! Breakfast was delicious in the morning... traditional english breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Absolutely perfect everything. The grounds are spectacular, our suite (Regal Tower) was romantic and luxurious. The Innkeepers were absolutely wonderful and breakfast was truly a gourmet affair, delivered to our room daily. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iluvhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
3.0 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bowman's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bowman's Hill

Property: The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Address: 518 Lurgan Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Bowman's Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four-Diamond award winner in all of Bucks County. A truly romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast Inn on a 5-acre gated and manicured estate. 2 suites and 4 rooms all with private en-suite , state-of-the-art bathrooms. 2-person heated whirlpool tubs, King size feather beds, gourmet cooked-to-order breakfasts. Seasonal heated pool, hot tub. Fresh eggs from our own free range chickens. Noted for special celebrations ... anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons and engagements. Winter heated conservatory with orchids. An Inn for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Bowman's Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Bowman`s Hill Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing