We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
Ranked #2 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked the place because it had a pool and no children under the age of 16, not that we don't enjoy kids, but in our real lives we have plenty of them. At the time we were checking in, we were the only guest for the evening. Minutes later, it happened, the inn keeper let a couple with a ten year old check in. We should have left, we spent the rest of the day in the pool with a child. Not what we had in mind. There was a few other mishaps while we we there, nothing else that would have stopped us from booking again. If your going to accept children, don't advertise that you don't.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank outadelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Bowman's Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband & I have stayed here countless times. This past year while doing construction on our nearby home, this became our home away from home. The property is magnificent, accommodations are very comfortable & the bathtubs are a luxurious treat. Mike & the entire staff are friendly, engaging & welcoming.It's a great destination for any season and the area of course, has endless attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

After reading all the wonderful reviews, my husband and I decided to spend the weekend at the inn to celebrate my birthday. Mike and his fabulous staff (you know who you are!) made our stay unforgettable. The grounds are stunning, the attention to every detail (Heated towel racks), the friendliness and impeccable service bring this inn to a whole new level of luxury. The breakfasts are delicious and prepared to perfection by Anastasio. We stayed in the Orchard Room which was beautiful and well appointed. We did experience a power failure on Sunday after a late afternoon thunderstorm, but, the inn's generator kept the lights and a/c going until the power was restored. It is apparent that the inn is a labor of love and though we arrived as strangers, we felt like we left as friends. We were sad to leave and are already planning our return trip. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this fabulous inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyandDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hidden Pines room and had a great time. The staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating and really made us feel welcomed. They helped us with choosing great restaurants and things to do in the area, and made reservations for us.The grounds are beautifully kept. We enjoyed just sitting and relaxing by the pool overlooking the property. The pool itself was wonderful, especially in the 95 degree weather. We loved our room, which was private, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was luxurious with a great big tub and spacious shower (great pressure). And of course the breakfast with fresh eggs was truly devine. Overall highly recommended, will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We celebrated our 50th anniversary in early June by treating ourselves to 4 luxurious nights at the Inn. Friday and Saturday nights there were pretty busy, but we had the place to ourselves Sunday and Monday. We stayed in the Hidden Pines Room, very nice, but a bit dark and the stairs to the upstairs rooms are right overhead, so a bit noisy with restless guests Saturday night. Words were exchanged! Next time we'll go for an upstairs room. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and indulged and accomodated throughout our stay. The grounds and pool are gorgeous and immaculate, the rooms beautifully appointed and the breakfasts huge and delicious. A delightful conversation with the owner, Mike, on our final morning topped off a great visit.

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We celebrated our first year wedding anniversary with a weekend stay here & we were very happy with it! Everything about our stay was perfect!!The Inn is very romantic, peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful! The staff and service was excellent. The rooms are amazing, and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. We enjoyed a delicous breakfast in bed the first morning and the second morning we enjoyed our breakfast outside near the pool. This was the first bed and breakfast we've been to and we can't wait to come back!!! What a wonderful weekend we will never forget!!!!

Room Tip: The English Manor suite is spacious with a beautiful view and awesome bathroom!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 1yr wedding anniversary. We loved the place from the very beginning...driving thru the gates! The grounds are are beautiful and well kept. Tim, the inn keeper, met us at our car and and helped us with our check-in. I would recommend staying in the Tower suite, it is amazing and so comfortable. Everything about this B&B was great..the breakfast (which we had delivered to our room once), the grounds, the service, the strawberry shortcake that Tim made for us, the massage that we had in our room, and even the time we spent down by the pond in the gazebo with a bottle of wine while watching the turtles and huge coy swim around. My wife and I would definitely stay at this B&B again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jottena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
5.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
3.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
246 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
121 reviews
13.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
3.2 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Bowman's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Bowman's Hill

Address: 518 Lurgan Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: $235 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Bowman's Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Four-Diamond award winner in all of Bucks County. A truly romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast Inn on a 5-acre gated and manicured estate. 2 suites and 4 rooms all with private en-suite , state-of-the-art bathrooms. 2-person heated whirlpool tubs, King size feather beds, gourmet cooked-to-order breakfasts. Seasonal heated pool, hot tub. Fresh eggs from our own free range chickens. Noted for special celebrations ... anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons and engagements. Winter heated conservatory with orchids. An Inn for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Bowman's Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Bowman`s Hill Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing