We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Smell”
Review of Eagle Diner

Eagle Diner
Ranked #61 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
257 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Horrible Smell”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The diner has been around forever. It is smelly and needs to be renovated. Food is usually okay. Salad bar is good, but place is dirty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    22
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing breakfast for the value”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had bacon, eggs, homefries, and french toast with strawberries. Wow... really tasty. Coffee was fantastic too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gross- never going back”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Helen Keller could make better food than what was served in this place. Gross, bland, soups obviously out of a can, salads out of a bag - a week ago... Cannot believe the business this place does..z food is nasty!
Service sucks too- fit forgotten and waited 35 minutes after we were done attempting to eat the nasty food before we gave up and went to the counter and told the cashier what we ordered... My bf had something unidentifiable and purple in the middle of his mashed potatoes... Showed it to the waitress... She did nothing about it- not even apologize!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very reasonable prices and good food!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I visited this diner for the first time yesterday with a Red Hat group of 20 people. So many choices; it was hard to decide. The salad bar had the salads and veggies along with three soups, breads and some desserts. I did select the Chicken Rio wrap, which came with coleslaw and very tasty french fries. My other choice might have been the stuffed tomato with chicken salad or tuna salad. I did see it come out later and the platter looked very inviting. Service was very good and the food came out quickly. Will go back again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mygardenhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Most reasonal prices in new hope”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The New Hope Diner in New Hope, Pa. is tops for a diner! We love eating there and often drive the 1 1/2 hr drive just to eat there! The one end is diner-like and the other end is a restaurant type setting. Here you will find a floor to ceiling stone fireplace always burning logs in the winter. It's great to sit at a table near the fire on a cold day. The food is tops...expecially the huge 4 in. + crab aptties (and you get 2 of them for $11.50). The salad bar is amazing as well as the soups (you have to try the Beef Barley,,,the best) and home made breads which you can slice yourself. One unusual salad bar item is a colomari salad which is amazing!
I read one womans review that said it was disgusting and smells like a dirty toilet! HELLO???? What diner did she go to? Certainly not this one! When you walk in the door all you smell is a great variety of food smells and coffee and you know you are in the right place!
The rest rooms are large and very clean! The staff is helpful. We ate there just yesterday and the girl even ask us when she should put our order in for broiled crab patties, so she wouldn't crowd our table with food while we were still eating the soup and salad bar! That is very thoughful! I have been in restaurants often where your food arrives while you still are eating your salad and you don't know where to go with the plates!
All in all...I say HATS OFF to this place.....good job well done!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Diner also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Eagle Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing