We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun spot.”

Havana Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New Hope, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun spot.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great spot for lunch. Incredible salad options and the sesame onion ring appetizer is to die for. Bring an appetite and enjoy. Often there is live music at night. Service is good, but sometimes a little slow/scattered, particularly when the place is busy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaysonL611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    114
    38
    15
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We love the deck”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stop here every time we are in New Hope. It is so nice to be able to sit outside on a chilly day under the heaters. The food is pretty good. We love the wings. They are very different. It is the place to have a drink and people watch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Deck and Nightspot”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The outside deck of Havanna is its best feature. With heaters to stave off any chill, it is a place to see and be seen while nursing your libations. The restaurant food is mediocre and not much to write home about. Still, with the right group of friends this can be a setting for a fun evening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The first time I ate here was during the fall & it was cold out but we were able to sit outside on the deck because the have heat lamps. I like all kinds of cuisine. Now this isn't quite traditional Cuban food but there were some nice flavors. I've also gone for karaoke & to see some live bands. I like that they have sofa's & comfortable seating around the dance floor. I have also eaten inside & again the food was good but not Cuban!

Helpful?
Thank flyerschik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A fun local place”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were there last night with a group of friends. We were greeted as soon as we entered, however it is a place that we have frequented many times. It is upbeat frequented by tourists and local alike. Why a 4? drinks are expensive but the appetizers were very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Havana Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing