We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, I am a wine snob”
Review of Nikolas

Nikolas
Ranked #38 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nikolas at the Logan Inn is located in the heart of downtown New Hope, serving vibrant Mediterranean-inspired cuisine. The restaurant takes American fare like steak and lobster and infuses them with Mediterranean flavors and spirit. The menu draws inspiration from throughout the region including Spain, Italy, Greece and Turkey, while focusing on fresh seafood and prime meats. Whole fish, octopus, lamb and Kobe steaks are just a few of the outstanding items offered at Nikolas. The team at Nikolas aims to provide a warm and inviting dining experience with exceptional and unique food, personalized hospitality and professional service in a beautiful setting. We invite you to join us at Nikolas and allow us the opportunity to share our passion for delicious food, great wine and thoughtful hospitality.
Morristown,NJ
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Yes, I am a wine snob”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

so I decided to try Nikolas based on it's pairing menu. I had been working hard and decided to treat myself. I made a great choice! I had the four course tasting meal - Hummus plate (which included Tzatziki, zucchini fritters, olives, stuffed grape leaves and grilled pita. Everything was great, but the stuffed great leaves were outstanding. This was paired with a Greek Assyrtiko that was very fine. A Caesar salad paired with a very intriguing Soave was great. MY entree was a grilled snapper served with swiss chard and fava bean puree was absolutely sublime. It was the best fish I have eaten since leaving Europe. That was served with a very good Falanghina. Dessert was probably the weakest course, so I'll refrain from comment, other than to say it was more my problem than the restaurants. The bill was about $75 and I'd say that was quite reasonale given the size of the pours. Service was good - the wine service was particularly worth noting. I'm not sure the idea of only prix fixe dining will work for everybody, but it did for me!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bropaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The space was great. Being outside on a warm summer day watching the people go by was a nice touch. The food was fine but nothing spectacular. Service was very good. Drinks were way overpriced. (My wife's gin and tonic hardly had a hint of gin)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nick welcomed me and my friend with open arms while we were deciding to dine at Nikolas after our 6 mile walk. Nick assured us if we waited a half hour for the dinner time to start that we wouldn't he disappointed and he was right. We stayed and ordered from the Prix Fixe menu, which turned out to be very reasonable, perfectly proportioned and delicious. The staff was friendly and provided great food suggestions. The atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. Nick thank you for your attentiveness and we will be back to try more on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klexkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“better than expected”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

last we were at logan's inn in new hope, their outdoor dining was standard american fare. since we love mediteranean food we decided to go with open table raves about Nickolas. This restaurant belongs here, yes, but in NY as well so that I can visit it on a weekly basis. Three prix fix menu choices, each offering more courses or different choices- with or without wine airings, the choices were $39 or $55 for 4 courses or $75 for the 7 course chef's tasting menu. These are the prices without wine. The food was fantastic! hummos platter with toasted pita triangles and grape leaves and zucchini fritters. crab cakes in phyllo dough with a kale saute and a whole branzini perfectly charred. the service was professional and gracious and the desserts, esp the fig gelati was perfect. Wish i could have taken this place home with me!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant a la carte at the bar”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant dining experience in the bar area of Nikolas. It was raining, but thanks to the tent, we still dined outdoors on a warm early evening. The server was great - pleasant, accommodating -even giving us a sample from their extensive beer and ale list prior to our order. The food was quite good. Overall, a very positive experience. We will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EileenBucksCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikolas also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Nikolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing