We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!!!”

Blue Moose Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an intimate BYOB in the heart of New Hope, Pa. We offer locally sourced and creative New American cuisine!
new jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great place!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hard to believe that the resturant is youth ran! Everything from service to the food is fantastic! Get reservations because it is very small. It is a prix fixed menu and a byob with always something for everyone on the menu! Outstanding!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    112
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“book your table early”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I tried twice recently to get a table at this restaurant and it was fully booked -- they must be doing something right. If you only have a couple of days in New Hope, I suggest you book your table early!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LMGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loveeeeeed it!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

everything from the beginning to the end was GREAT! I had a pan-seared salmon and it was so fresh that I thought salmon was dancing in my mouth :) you gotta try this place if you don't i will feel bad for you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jpoopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The idea is that college and high school students who are passionate about good food and service, run it. We have been there several times and enjoyed each of our 3 prix fixed courses@ $21. What a deal! My favorites are the salads, fresh-baked breads, and desserts. The entrees are great, too. We try to order different ones, so we can taste it all. The menu is limited, always an excellent idea. Suddenly everyone has found out about Blue Moose, so reservations are necessary. The staff is friendly and wonderful, but do not come when rushed. I love the decor of this old New Hope building. Dress is very casual.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelontheroad08530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great evening!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We took the advice of other reviewers, and it was spot on! The food quality, portion, and presentation are excellent. Can't begin to name which was the fav dessert of the evening as they were all fantastic. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TRUBLU5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Blue Moose Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing