We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
7
8
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
6
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Can only offer a review of the pool area, as we visited the Raven to lay by the pool for the day (day pass is $5 on weekdays). Great pool, plenty of lounge chairs, tasteful music (not too loud), and food/drinks available at the cabana bar. Everyone was friendly (this is a gay bar, fyi, but welcomes everyone). A great destination for a day in the sun!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We tried to stay last night in room 8 but we were woken up by my friends screams of bed bugs crawling by her face! With the lights on at 2am, we found four more between the two mattresses! Although management quickly attended to our needs and helped us pack up out stuff to get out there, I have been disinfecting and cleaning everything all day long in a panic that our clothing and luggage would be contaminated! I've thrown out a bunch of personal items in fear! They need to take better measures to ensure their guests can stay without the worry of bedbugs crawling all over them!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank N1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

The Raven really does have everything you need for a perfect weekend getaway. Spacious rooms, a good restaurant (which is rare for a gay resort), bar full of locals, piano bar full of every kind of person you could imagine, a disco full of dancers, pool full of people laughing, and a pool-side bar with food. Best part is that it's a big gay melting pot. Gays AND Lesbians and every sub-group inbetween and on the fringe. It's a 15 minute walk to town for shopping and more food options and a bar across the street at the sister/brother property that felt like you were in the camp directors cabin. One particular guy made the place an extra level of awesome. His name is Marty. He was the pool side bartender one day and our brunch waiter the next. He may be Martini when you're there, but he'll make you laugh and serve you a good drink. Ask for Marty and tell him Jef and Dane sent ya'.

Room Tip: Go for the end rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefhasonef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Good luck finding a place to check in. Go to the bar. Then good luck trying to find your room. If you are in the Bed and Breakfast be assured there is no breakfast. The room was clean but certainly not safe. Electrical wires everywhere, no decent lock on the door, thermostat hanging from the wall. Kind of creepy.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cfc15102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

We love this place. The best bar in town. All the bartenders have such varied, but entertaining, personalities. The food is delicious and never disappoints. They also have entertainment throughout the week/end.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews