We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Bother”
Review of Bitter Bobs - CLOSED

Bitter Bobs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Do Not Bother”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My fiancé, his sister, her boyfriend and I visited Bitter Bob's on a Friday night for the Fireworks. We called ahead of time, asked if we'd be able to see them from the restaurant and when they said yes, we made our reservations. Our waitress took our order and it took over an hour to get mediocre BBQ. She didn't check in, we flagged her down each time we needed something. We finally got our food as the fireworks started, but there was no view from the patio. My future sister in law and her boyfriend had to leave the restaurant to watch them. This place lacked service and flavor. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandSHudec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

A large selection of "bar food". Tasty, but leaves you wanting something else. Really bad waitress. Didn't bring soup, no toppings on entrees, refilled tea without ice in 90 degree weather. Tried to blame it on the kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyDoll-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bbq”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazing BBQ! Its always nice and smokey and its BYOB. I always get their corn bread and sweet potato fries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbeam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Captain Jack”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We weren't expecting to find a BBQ restaurant in New Hope, but we tried it and were impressed. The BBQ was very good and reasonably priced. My tasters platter which included pulled pork, pulled chicken, pulled brisket and two ribs was $13.00. We ate outside so I don't know what it looks like inside. Our waitress was pleasant and knew the menu. The only hitch in the experience is that the restaurant does not sell any type of alcoholic beverage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent outdoor dining experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited New Hope after going to the Shad fest across the bridge. We had a dog with us and this was one restaurant that allowed dogs on the patio outside. That was a nice plus! As far as BBQ goes, I wasn't overly impressed. I had the brisket and it was decent. Didn't care for the regular BBQ sauce but the vinegar one was great. The mac & cheese and mashed potatoes were so-so. Cornbread was good. If you have a pet with you, this wasn't a bad place to stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briggits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitter Bobs also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing