We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's the fuss?”

Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods
Ranked #53 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What's the fuss?”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Over-priced, pretentious food for people that care more about labels than quality.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiZhiyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I hired Jamie Hollander to cater a formal dinner party at our home. Luke, the chef, and Alyssa, the captain, were friendly and very professional. The food was fabulous!! The hors d'oeuvres, dinner, and dessert were impeccably presented. Everything went so smoothly! We would definitely engage their services again without any hesitation. Our guests were very pleasantly surprised and extremely complimentary. It was a wonderful evening!

Nan, Solebury Township

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great People, Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Me and my sister recently made a special order for Father's Day to make dinner for our dad.

We called ahead and everything went smoothly and the service was great. We ordered fresh Lobster and Dry-Aged Ribeye Steak for a surf & turf dinner! They even provided heating and cooking instructions along with recommendation for sides since we don't cook very often!!

Since the ingredients were fresh and of great quality it made all the difference in our Father's Day dinner. My dad commented it was the best dinner he has ever had. :)

Thank you Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods for all your help!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods - Delicious and fresh take out sandwiches and pizza”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

When we do not feel like cooking and are pressed for time, we pick up sandwiches and pizza from Jamie's. Local, fresh and tasty - a step above the usual. Southern fried chicken sandwich is excellent as well as the portabella. mozzarella and basil sandwich.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 397dktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Always good food but, because the food is fresh it takes time to prepare unless your taking premade food home. I would recommend calling ahead or planning to take your time to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asw1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing