We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like dining at home”
Review of Italian Cucina

Italian Cucina
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Lambertville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just like dining at home”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Have eaten there 3-4 times. Each experience as good as the last. Wonderful food, thoughtful and well executed. Italian food as good as it gets.

Loved the family style apps, antipasta, and veggies.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dougmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    29
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just WOW”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Went to celebrate Mother's day with family and everything was amazing, food was unbelievable good, family style and big portions, next time will visit, will go there cause every day is a different menu, and is 100% home made

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunny079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Just feels like you are part of the family and coming home for dinner - fabulous food and service”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Just can't get enough of this place - the food is outstanding and the service is excellent, Marie takes her time to explain the verbal menu offering you so many options that its hard to chose - Owner and chef Joe is always there to greet you with a big smile and hello. He really makes you feel like you are coming home for a visit always stopping by your table to make sure everything is ok. Its a BYOB which is great, you also need reservations because the place is always packed. No rushing or pressure here - you can sit and enjoy your meal without feeling the stress of eating and running - and who would want to - the food is excellent!! All the food is fresh and made to order, I have been there four times in the past few weeks, it all started with a girls night out, then brought the husband and then family. A must go to in New Hope Pa.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M00nunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
“I drive 1-1/2 hours to get here!”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Last week was my third visit to "Joey's" restaurant. We had our first girls nite out there a year ago, and the others live in Bucks County. I live an hour and a half away from New Hope in NJ, but I gladly make the drive and will again.

This is without a doubt my favorite Italian restaurant of all time. There are some standard items, such as the fig goat cheese and Mandarin orange salad. But the rest depends upon what Joey could get fresh that day. My scallops were phenomenal, and the crab cake was outstanding. I've also had the pasta of the day, which I can still remember for its rich flavors and creamy sauce.

For those who are tired of the eggplant parmesan and veal scaloppine of just about every other Italian restaurant, this is the place for superb quality, one-on-one service (Joey does just about everything), and a cozy, home-like atmosphere. It's the real thing!

I can't recommend Italian Cucina enough, although I'll be sorry if it ever gets so famous that Joey needs to hire more help. It's wonderful just the way it is!!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd like to lie and say this place isn't good so I won't have to worry about waiting for a table but...”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Do you want your meal, now?!! Then don't go to the Cucina. It is an experience. What you will get in return is an unbelievable meal you won't soon forget. I had the Pork shank and it was soo tender and well seasoned.! I'm dreaming about it. The scallops were the best I've had, period. BYOB, and while your at it bring enough to share as you probably will with the regulars who make this place a must, not only in New Hope, but anywhere. We had such a great time... Can't wait to get back...

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jxo106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Cucina also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Italian Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing