We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
123
47
12
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
47
12
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche granola back porch victorian room short walk small balcony bagels my husband and i gas fireplace within walking distance bed and breakfast step back in time owners and staff shops and restaurants the main street private porch get away
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 209 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The Inn is truly lovely and well maintained. This is what a true bed and breakfast feels like! We have stayed in a few Inns in New Hope, PA and this is the perfect experience. The other inns (mainly the ones on the main street) should stay here and take notes!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milena229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I booked 3 nights at this pet friendly Inn over Memorial Day weekend. This was the first time we took our dog with us on vacation in a hotel/B&B setting. They were extremely accomodating to us and our dog. I was worried that they would kick us out if the dog even made one peep. While our dog rarely barks, she tends to bark when loud or large men approach. The couple times she did bark did not seem to bother the other guests or the Innkeepers. We were able to walk our dog along the canal walk and were able to take her to several restaurants and bars all withing walking distance of the Inn. We didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend and were able to park our car for free at the Inn. What a relief with the lack of parking in New Hope on holiday weekends! We also really enjoyed the huge breakfasts in the morning. The bowl of fruit was the best quality I've had at a hotel each of the 3 mornings. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend to dog owners. You will feel right at home!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarnieANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn, and we will continue to come back. The accomodations are comfortable, the people are friendly, and the house and grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedebzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We loved everything about our stay at the Wedgewood. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The location is perfect - within walking distance to the heart of New Hope but just off the beaten path so it really feels like at get away. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious with homemade treats like granola and pastries. We had to check in late becasue of a family emergency and Carl and Nadine were wonderfully accomdating and even check in with us to ask how our family was doing! We have and would highly reccomend the Wedgewood and look forward to returning to Room K very soon!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KoffeeBean1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We booked a night at the Wedgwood Inn largely because they seemed to be the only spot in New Hope that will take a one night reservation on a weekend. We quite enjoyed our trip to this B&B, it was a little removed from Main St New Hope, which meant it was nice and quiet at night, but only a short walk down to the restaurants and nightlife of New Hope. The room was clean and cute, with a private deck that made relaxing by ourselves easy.
My one reservation to recommending this B&B is that the food they offer could use some improvement. For instance, serving their breakfast buffet style rather than guessing at what type of bagels guests prefer would make things easier on them, as well as make their guests happier. Additionally, they serve afternoon tea, and we found the brownies they served to be a bit dry. The almond Liquer left for us in the room was excellent however.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedgie728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews